Slow-Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Best slow cooker corned beef recipe ever. Took others suggestions & used beef broth instead of water. Threw in extra onion, 2 bay leaves,3 cl. garlic,1/2 tsp dry mustard, few peppercorns along w. spice pkt. Cooked on HIGH for 7 hours- don't be scared, it works. Veggies for last 3 hours (added 2 cut-up turnips for St Paddy's). Cabbage for last 1 1/2 hours. Meat was tender & veggies not mushy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This turned out really well. I didn't have beer so I used beef broth. Can't wait to make it again with beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was by far the best corned beef and cabbage I every had. I will making this a lot more. Thanks for sharing the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Slow-Cooker Corned Beef & Cabbage Haiku: "Easy & tastes great. Didn't want potato 'mush', so added later." That was the only thing that I did differently from the recipe - put the potatoes in at 4 hrs., and continued w/ everything else (cabbage w/ 1 hr. to go), then pulling the delicious meal out at 8 hrs. even though the smell invited me to want to eat it sooner than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Take out the peppercorns.... :( Otherwise good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akivisuals

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I cooked the potatoes, carrots and meat on low for 8 hours adding the cabbage after 7 hours. The cabbage was not done to our liking in fact was too crunchy so I steamed it. I also just used water for the liquid. The next time I will put the cabbage in about 2 1/2 hours before the remainder of the meal is finished cooking. The other vegetables were perfect; the meat outstanding. I will do it again this way next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
The corned beef was just perfect, although like others suggested, I did add garlic powder.I did add the beer, I don't like to drink it, but oddly enough like it to cook with. Definitely no salt needed at all. I did put the potatoes/carrots in 3 hours into it, and the cabbage last 1 1/2 hours. A little nervous about 8 hours on high, but it was fine. Maybe some have different temps on their crock pots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTeresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Excellent recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

See how to make a traditional recipe for corned beef and cabbage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States