Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great chowder! I changed the recipe a little. I added 2 14 oz cans of mexicorn, mushroom, and carrots, and cut the potatoes down by 2. I also used 1%milk instead and warmed it up with some flour before putting it in the crock pot and I added a cup of shredded cheese at the same time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great and easy slow cooker recipe! This one is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRESAB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SUPER!! We used this recipe in a family cook-off and it received high scores from everyone from little kids to grandpa and grandma. Basically followed the recipe, but took into account a few other reviewers. I didn't add quite as much liquid (chicken stock), 2 cans of regular corn and 2 of creamed corn. At the end I added 1 C of heavy cream (all I had on hand). We loved this, even my picky eater son, and this will go into our soup rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I doubled this recipe and threw all the ingredients for this in my crockpot. I used homemade chicken broth, about three cups, added a can of creamed corn and used up the last remains of my Christmas ham (including the bone). I also added a little Frank's, for just a touch of heat. TIP: Want to thicken up your soup just a little? Use the last of your mashed potatoes that were leftover. Keeps with the theme of the soup and cleans out your fridge at the same time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good! I substituted the evaporated milk for 1/2 and 1/2 and I added Sriracha for some heat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Delicious! That is all I can say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made a few changes - used only 1 onion, skipped the ham since I didn't have any as well as the celery (which I just don't like,) 1 can corn + 1 can creamed as per other's reviews (though next time I might even add another can of corn, but drain it,) used chicken broth instead of water & added in corn starch & half & half per other reviews. Only problem w/ mine (& it was my fault) was putting to much chicken broth in so it was more of a soup texture than chowder texture. But overall good tasting & will make again - it's a good & relatively easy crockpot recipe & was exactly what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This recipe is great! Perfect for a cold night served with biscuits. I wouldn't do anything to change this recipe. Two thumbs up for the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Used extra corn and cream of corn, plus half and half. Very water, I should have used corn starch or flower. Also very bland. If I can find a way to spice it up I'll make it again since it makes a lot and would be good for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I, too, thought this soup was alittle bland. I added more chicken bouillon granules to enhance the flavor. When I did this, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States