Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good soup. There is nothing better than getting home from work and your dinner is ready. This soup is very tasty. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wallkill Panther Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
easy and tasty. great on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TILO0002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Im not so impressed. I followed the recipe and it just isnt a 5 star. Its not bad but probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I liked this recipe. I took the advice of others and added a can of cream corn and cornstarch. I added 5 cups of water, next time I might cut it down to 3 or 4. Served with campground cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
easy, but very very basic, almost a bit bland. i added garlic cloves and used chicken instead of ham. put the chicken in frozen and shredded it right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I added a can of cream style corn and I used frozen shredded potatoes (easier and quicker), and my family loved it. Garnish with cheddar cheese and serve with cornbread. I will definately keep this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Great chowder! I changed the recipe a little. I added 2 14 oz cans of mexicorn, mushroom, and carrots, and cut the potatoes down by 2. I also used 1%milk instead and warmed it up with some flour before putting it in the crock pot and I added a cup of shredded cheese at the same time. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great and easy slow cooker recipe! This one is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SUPER!! We used this recipe in a family cook-off and it received high scores from everyone from little kids to grandpa and grandma. Basically followed the recipe, but took into account a few other reviewers. I didn't add quite as much liquid (chicken stock), 2 cans of regular corn and 2 of creamed corn. At the end I added 1 C of heavy cream (all I had on hand). We loved this, even my picky eater son, and this will go into our soup rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I doubled this recipe and threw all the ingredients for this in my crockpot. I used homemade chicken broth, about three cups, added a can of creamed corn and used up the last remains of my Christmas ham (including the bone). I also added a little Frank's, for just a touch of heat. TIP: Want to thicken up your soup just a little? Use the last of your mashed potatoes that were leftover. Keeps with the theme of the soup and cleans out your fridge at the same time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States