Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Yummy, I did add roasted red pepper and it was very good! I've made it a few times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Fabulous recipe!! My husband loved it!!!!!!!! I will definitly use this recipe more often now! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Easy, delicious and destined for the "family favorite" list! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Loved this recipe, did not add the milk, even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was a great recipe to use for a guidline. I did everything the recipe said, but only one onion which was more than enough. I also added: carrot,extra can of corn cream style,touch of garlic, and sage. Also I only cooked for 5 hrs on high. Also I used only chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. I would add slightly less liquid next time as this turned out to be more soupy than chowdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Made this for a large group and everyone loved it. I so appreciated all the reviews and included some of the suggestions when I made it, like adding a can of creamed corn and not putting the ham in till about 2-3 hours before it was done. As it was getting closer to the end I also tried to mash the potatoes a bit with a potato masher just to make the chowder a bit less chunky. Overall this was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I would make this again. I added a can of creamed corn as well as garlic and dried basil. I also added 1/2 pound of Velveeta cheese during the last 30 minutes of cooking. I added the can of milk in the beginning had no issues in the end. My kids liked it, that says a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very yummy, but like most others I put my own spin on it. Used chicken broth, garlic and half creamed corn. I added some hot sauce for a little extra kick. Since I prefer a thicker style soup, before I aadded the evap milk, I took out several cups of soup and put it in the blender then added it back in. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This was awesome. I did add a can of creamed corn. Also I used 6 oz of heavy whipping cream and 6 oz of skim milk. Also added a rue of 2 tbsp corn starch mixed w/a little water to the milk. Cooked on high for 3 hours and low for 5 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was good with the additions of some spices that other reviews suggested-salt, pepper (I used cayenne), parsley, sage, and crushed garlic. It's not a 5-star recipe but it's good for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States