Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Very simple. Very Good! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Our family enjoyed this chowder! The suggestion of adding shredded cheddar cheese was a good one. We added it on top of our soup at the dinner table. We may double the amount of corn next time, but otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This was quite good - I used only one onion (not a huge fan) added one more can of corn and a can of creamed corn, then added cornstarch in to thicken...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I loved this soup. It smelled so good cooking in the crock pot all day, I had a hard time staying out of it. I would try another can of corn next time. I think it just needed that little bit extra. I also added some flour to the soup to thicken it, along with added some chedder cheese to it at the end. Just to melt the cheese. My husband and son are not big soup eaters, but each went back and ate 3 bowls. I had no leftovers... Great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I liked this chowder but it wasn't really a chowder...it was a soup. It needs to be thickened with something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
This recipe is not bad, but not great. I think if you used a ham hock instead of cubed ham it would be a lot better. If I make this again I think I would try that. It was quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2002
Great recipe. Takes a little time to prepare, but a great recipe for working people...cooks in the slow cooker all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
I thought this soup delicious, hubby didn't. oh well... I'll make it again for myself and freeze it in portions to enjoy for noon meals. I used no salt corn, plus added creamed corn for a thickener, less onion and a few dashes of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This soup was pretty good....family loved it. Didn't have ham, so I cooked some bacon and crumbled it on top and thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
Definitely was a big hit here. With a 5 year old daughter who turns her nose up at the word onions, she had thirds of this chowder. My husband and my 2 and 3 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States