Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I agree with the other reviewers, a bit bland, wish I had read reviews first! BUT, that said, it was put together in no time and tasted fine, next time I will just spruce it up a bit! The raisins did not work for me, coconut flakes add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was the first time I made curry chicken in a slow cooker. It wasn't bad. But it was a little watery so I did add flour I stead of cornstarch. I also added a little hot sauce and ketchup. Along with the red peppers I added some peas and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews. I used 3 chicken quarters, 1/4 Curry Powder + 2T. I didn't want to open a box of broth and had a can of chicken broth and used it all so not to waste any. I set it on low 8 hrs in u crock and when I got back to it, it was falling off the bone delish!!! Will surely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama-Em
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I love curry , but the recipe needs more flavor and veggies. Next time I will add heat, bamboo shoots, shallots, green peppers and less chicken broth. But I did love this concept. Super easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Bland and disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made the recipe as is, but added the raisins in with the bell pepper so they would plump up. I served it over jasmine rice. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Hankinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This ended up really bland. It smelled amazing but everyone that tasted it (5 adults) said it needed more flavor. I was bummed. Next time I am going to add pineapple and a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've made this several times and every time I'm surprised at how good it is! My husband loves it too and there is always plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was very easy to make. I may leave out the raisins next time for the people who aren't raisin lovers. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is a good, basic curry recipe. I love curry, but I've been hesitant to actually try making one - glad I took the chance on this. I realized too late that I had forgotten the potatoes, but since I added some fresh mushrooms, I didn't really miss the spuds. And after tasting mid-way through cooking, I did add a bit of chipotle-garlic olive oil to kick up the spice a little. (I am always so amazed - and dismayed - by the reviews I read complaining of "blandness." One person's bland is another's 5-alarm fire, and it's ALWAYS up to the cook to taste along the way and adjust seasonings accordingly!) After making the house smell wonderful during cooking, I served this over rice with coconut flakes and cashews sprinkled on top - wonderful late lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States