Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
really good , i added it 1 green bell pepper , one chicken bouillon , 1 cup of coconut flakes .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made this today exactly as it said in the recipe, we loved it. Thanks mikeyv, will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Peterlee, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Wonderful! I served this with some rice and it was so flavorful and satisfying. My husband loved it, he was a little miffed that I took some leftover for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MLKENNEDY67
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Great recipe for someone learning how to make a delish curry. I've always had to go out for something like this since my family isn't too big on "exotic" food. My 10 and 12 year old daughters and hubby LOVED it, even our 12 year old neighbor who stayed for dinner. The only thing I changed was to use a can of chicken broth rather than 1 cup, this way I had a lot more of the yummy gravy to enjoy with my naan. Will definitely make this again, especially the next covered dish night I host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLKENNEDY67

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Best slow cooker recipe I have ever found! Usually I hate using slow cookers because they never come out the same as if I cooked it traditionally. I made this exactly to the recipe and served it over jasmine rice. My whole family loved it, including my kids ages 6 and 8. This one is definitely a keeper and will come in handy for those busy afternoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I read all the reviews before beginning, so I also added julienned carrots when I added the chopped red pepper. I also veganized it by using Butler's Soy Curls. I used a tiny bit more water as I did not know if the soy curls would soak up more liquid (I had re-hydrated them first). I did NOT add in the corn starch as I wanted the rice to soak up all the goodness. I did add 2T of brown sugar, which was unnecessary if you used the raisins. Would make this again with tofu it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This Recipe was fun and my kids loved it. I love the texture and the blend of flavors. I added more coconut flakes and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was very easy to make. I may leave out the raisins next time for the people who aren't raisin lovers. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe for Chicken Curry lovers! I added one can of pineapple chunks and a trio of colored peppers, red, orange, yellow to kick up the visual appeal. I also had a can of thick coconut cream (Trader Joes)on hand so I threw in two large spoonfuls of that for extra richness but the recipe is great as is. I used skin on browned chicken thighs as that is what I had on hand and the meat just fell off the bone and was very tender. If you like a colorful dish use your food processor and mince some carrot up fine then add the last twenty minutes of cooking time. This is good served over jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States