Slow Cooker Coconut Curry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was a great recipe - I made it with shrimp as I don't eat chicken and I used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I cooked for 4 + hours as opposed to 5+ hours. I added cauliflower 2 hours into cooking and added the red pepper and shrimp 3 hours into cooking. 15 minutes before serving, I added a tablespoon of mustard seed (give a neat texture), cliantro and the coconut milk. I added the cornstarch too to add thickness. I also added 3/4 tablespoon of cumin and a teaspoon of cardamom powder as well as garlic powder in addition to the fresh garlic. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I agree with the other reviewers, a bit bland, wish I had read reviews first! BUT, that said, it was put together in no time and tasted fine, next time I will just spruce it up a bit! The raisins did not work for me, coconut flakes add a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was the first time I made curry chicken in a slow cooker. It wasn't bad. But it was a little watery so I did add flour I stead of cornstarch. I also added a little hot sauce and ketchup. Along with the red peppers I added some peas and it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews. I used 3 chicken quarters, 1/4 Curry Powder + 2T. I didn't want to open a box of broth and had a can of chicken broth and used it all so not to waste any. I set it on low 8 hrs in u crock and when I got back to it, it was falling off the bone delish!!! Will surely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Roper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mama-Em
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I love curry , but the recipe needs more flavor and veggies. Next time I will add heat, bamboo shoots, shallots, green peppers and less chicken broth. But I did love this concept. Super easy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Bland and disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I made the recipe as is, but added the raisins in with the bell pepper so they would plump up. I served it over jasmine rice. It was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Hankinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This ended up really bland. It smelled amazing but everyone that tasted it (5 adults) said it needed more flavor. I was bummed. Next time I am going to add pineapple and a few more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I've made this several times and every time I'm surprised at how good it is! My husband loves it too and there is always plenty for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was very easy to make. I may leave out the raisins next time for the people who aren't raisin lovers. Thanks for the recipe! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States