Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were so easy to make and yummy. No left overs = a great hit for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We make this with meatballs, grape jelly and chili sauce...always a hit at potlucks and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
YUM!! Make these all the time for when we have a lot of family come over. They are always gone. I use KC Masterpiece BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
i feel bad for motherhoodgroove. someone had basically gave me this same recipe years ago and I admit I thought it sounded weird. I found this recipe on here and made it for my daughter class(picky 4th graders) I made a huge crockpot full of them and they were all gone, every single one. I even had kids asking me for the recipe so they could have their moms make it. which was pretty funny. so tonight I am making them for the class again. im sorry but you cant change ingredients or the kind of sausage you use and expect the same results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe!!! I cannot make them fast enough in my home to keep up with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were good but my kids were not wild about them. I followed the recipe exactly. I would try these again maybe cutting down the grape jelly by half or more. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today and everyone absolutely loved it. To add my own twist, I added fresh chopped garlic, smoked paprika and red chili flakes to give it a hint of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I've made this a few times as it's written and it's wonderful. Exactly what I remember from family Christmas parties when I was a little kid. Wondering if anyone has tried adding some bourbon to the party? I saw someone said they add chunk pineapple and plum sauce. That sounds delicious! I def plan to try that edit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I add 1/2 jar Pepper Jelly for a bit of spice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tessvowels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made these in the slow cooker for Christmas appetizers and they were a big hit. I made half cocktail smokies and half meatballs and they were both excellent. I used frozen turkey meatballs and this recipe couldn't have been any easier. I used a 14 oz package of smokies, a 24 oz package of meatballs, 6 oz of chili sauce, 18 oz of regular Bulls Eye barbeque sauce, and 16 oz of grape jelly. Using a little more ingredients made sure the meat was covered during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States