Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have been making this for 15 years. My x-wife had this recipe. Funny to see it again here. Nobody believs me when I say I used grape jelly in it. I take it to pot lucks all the time and it is one of the first dishes to go. Just took it to a b day party last month and when my girlfriend saw me putting grape jelly in with the links a sause, she grosed out and said no way she would eat it, and that I ruined the links she spent all that money on. After hearing all the great revievs from party goers she decided to give it a shot. She loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pitchfork

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I have been making these for years. The only thing I do differently is mix equal parts grape jelly, BBQ sauce and ketchup. This also works just as well with cut up beef hot dogs. Adults and kids alike love these. I love them especially because they're fast, easy and can be prepared in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
A household hit for any occaision! I use equal parts of grape jelly and BBQ sauce. I also make this with prepared meatballs from the grociery store. This is also good using both meatballs and lil smokies. Just make sure the sauce covers the meat. This gives a little more variety when making for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinaat1013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
u can also make this with a jar of chili sauce and a can of thanksgiving cranberry jelly. both are also good with little cocktail sized meatballs. i too agree how addictive this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I substituted seedless blackberry jelly & loved the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicious and easy! Best I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I use equal portions of apricot preserves and barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Amazing. I never knew about adding grape jelly. These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I have also used this recipe for years. Works great for meatballs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowersnmore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Made these for the superbowl, every last one was devoured. They were delicious and so simple too! I've also used a mix of smoked sausage links and cut up beef hot dogs with equal success. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella888

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States