Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were pretty good. Definitely good enough for a buffet. However, I really like the recipe on here that you wrap them with bacon and b. sugar. They are my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Made these for pumpkin carving. They were really good and as easy as it gets. I did add a little more grape jelly than called for as the BBQ sauce I used had too much spice for our little guy. We loved them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are so easy and was a big hit! I took these up to the school for the kids for Homecoming week and they were all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Did not like this recipe...the sauce was a sort of a mixture of sweet and sour, which normally my family likes, but this just had a strange taste. Will not make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I use some chunky pineapple and purple plum jelly along with the sauce. Don't spill it in the floor of the car like I did one time transporting it. What a sticky mess! My grandson who is 30 adores these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I make these all the time at parties. I make mine with a bottle of heinz chili sauce instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Reither

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great and simple. A word of warning: Do NOT use a smokey BBQ sauce with lil smokeys. Use a sweet bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
297 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekelleys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Very good! I was skeptical of the jelly, but it gave it a nice sweetness, and it was a good contrast to the BBQ sauce. As always, we used Head Country sauce, and if you're an Okie like me, that says it all. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was good, but I think 3 hours on high was way too much. The smokies were sort of shriveled and dried out. I would recommend that you cook them on low or at least reduce the cooking time to an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These are so awesome! My mom also makes them with apple jelly and adds just a little dash of mustard and it still turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States