Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So easy and so good. My only suggestion is to not use the all beef smokies, they are not as good, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
It's cooking now. Smells great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shane1967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was nervous to try these b/c I'm used to having only BBQ sauce, but they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Much more flavorful than using the chili sauce!! Thicker and richer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These did NOT taste good. I used Famous Dave's Sweet N Sassy with grape jelly over miniature buffalo sausages. I wasted a bunch of sausages and had to come up with a "plan B" for my party. Will use a recipe with ingredients that aren't so bizarre. The grape jelly was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Maybe it was the BBQ sauce I used but we did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I was very skeptical about this recipe so I tested it first. Funny how the taste changes as it cooks. After an hour the smoky flavor from the bbq sauce was so overwhelming I thought this was a big mistake but after 2 hours the smokiness was slight and balanced and delicious. I couldn’t believe it. I reheated them the next day in the microwave oven and they were still perfect. Strange but this works !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yaright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Good flavor and simple to prepare. I mixed smoked and regular weiners as well as frozen meatballs to try the recipe. All were great. This recipe is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Not bad at all!! :). Did a trial run for these tonight to see if they were ok and they were wonderful. Will take them to a get-together this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is in the crockpot as we speak. It's not a holiday without these wonderful little gems. I did saute a little onion and garlic in butter, then added the grape jelly and my own homemade barbeque sauce and peppered it up a bit before pouring over the Lil' Smokies. OMNOM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States