Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My fiance and I really enjoyed it. I've made salsa chicken before with tortilla chips, but this one is better because it has the extra kick of the taco package. We ate it with wild rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Cardone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is great and even better because of how easy it is! I've also made the sauce in batches and frozen. When I want to use I just toss the frozen sauce and frozen chicken in the slow cooker and let it go. I serve on soft tacos with cheese & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Fabulous. Used leftover chicken to make enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this yesterday and am very happy with how it turned out. I didn't have a pkt taco mix so I added chili powder, just a few dried jalapenos, cumin, chopped green peppers and some sliced roasted red peppers, some grilled corn and a of can black beans....as I was serving it in a bowl, no rice or tortilla. I added the cilantro at the end because I like to see the vibrant green color before it melts into the dish. Delicious, I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had a freezer-burned bag of chicken thigh strips that I knew could only be saved by a slow cooker recipe. Not only was this one edible, it was very good...even my picky kids ate it! I literally just threw the frozen mass of chicken in my slow cooker with the other ingredients, cooked on high and stirred until it thawed, then set it on low until done. Easy, and I have enough left over for another meal (enchiladas this time). I doubled the cilantro and lime, and used an Ortega 40% less sodium taco seasoning packet. I can see where using a regular packet would be too salty, so I will definitely use the reduced sodium packet again. Next time I will use a fresh salsa or pico de gallo, which I think will enhance the taste, and I can't wait to make it again with fresh chicken. But if you have a chunk of freezer-burned chicken, don't toss it, make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and yummy, always a hit at my house and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is my new fav. I really liked the taste. So easy to make. I cooked it on high and it started to burn on the end/walls of the pot. Next time I will cook it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My family loved it. Even my picky ten year old wanted the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this for my son's birthday. Everyone at the party raved about the chicken being moist and having great flavor. In place of the Salsa I used 16 oz of chicken broth (wanted to omit tomatoes in case a guest did not eat tomatoes). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for husband, he rated it a 9 out of ten (a record for me! lol) SO incredibly easy, lots of leftovers. And I have made dozens of recipes that said they were top rated, but turned out bland. This one really is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States