Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Added some onion and garlic to the slow cooker...the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe, used it for my son's first birthday party and got rave reviews from everyone, now its a go to for large gatherings or as a meal to take to someone who just had a baby or got home from the hospital. I serve alongside a black bean salad and spanish rice, with all the fixings, although with the bursting flavor, you really just need some cheese or sour cream in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Outstanding! I made this exactly according to recipe and it was terrific! Easy, versatile and yummy! Three members of my family are not eating wheat so we made a sort of taco salad with shredded lettuce, sautéed yellow peppers, avocado, black beans, hot sauce, cheese, sour cream, salsa and mounds of this chicken. It was amazing! The other 2 members of my family made small burritos and loved it as well. As reviewers have said, you can do a lot with this recipe by using different salsas, adding different veggies or beans, spicing it up or down, or even adding indian spices. I will definitely be making this again. (I had 2.95 lbs of skinless, boneless breasts, cooked on high for 4 hours before shredding, and used Green Mountain Gringo jar salsa.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I also did not use the whole packet of taco seasoning and it was just right. this was a hit in our home and its very versatile. First run we ate in burritos and leftovers were used for dinner in quesdillas. The remaining leftovers were refrigerated and when my husband returned from a business trip couple days later, I heated the chicken, chopped up some greens and made into a salad. Busy mom of 5 all in sports, I will add this to the weekly rotation because of its simplicity and great taste!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
So easy. you can use this for a lot of mexican dishes and it tastes great. use the taco seasoning from this site you won't be diapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was wonderful and so easy to make. I made my own salsa as hubby is allergic to garlic (and garlic is listed in EVERY salsa out there). I use a whole bunch of cilantro and lime in my salsa, so didn't need to add any more in the crockpot. I also didn't use the taco seasoning- just chicken and salsa. It was delicious, will make this again. Perfect for when company comes over too, everyone can make their own taco or tostada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good flavor. Cooked this in the crock pot on low for just under 8 hours and the chicken was very tender. Next time I would probably do my own seasoning as the packet of taco seasoning was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I cooked this and I just love it! I was very easy to make in no time and was delicious. We used the chicken as a wrap filling and added sour cream, whole kernal corn and lettuce to it. Was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! The whole family loved it. This is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States