Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Oh boy! I love mexican food and I made this for dinner tonight, and my family loved it! Even my Aussie husband loved this dinner! Thank you for sharing this recipe, its a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Definitely set it on low for 6-8 hours - it is juicier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've tried this several times to feed a large group and it's always a hit! The quality of the salsa makes a difference and I usually add a little extra lime and cilantro because I love those flavors. Any leftovers can be made into quesadillas, enchiladas, more tacos, etc. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! The boyfriend loved it, definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
very easy and very good! it was loved by my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Harover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe! I cooked it on the stove top. The chicken turned out tender & juicy. I had to substitute Ro-Tel for the salsa (I didn't have any on hand) & added corn & black beans. The recipe makes more than enough for us, so I added a mexican cheese blend to the leftovers to make a (sort of) taco dip & served it with tortilla chips. Hubby's co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Super simple! Put together when I got home from work for lunch over the next few days. I used 3 chicken breasts, 24 oz jar of Chi-Chi's medium thick and chunky salsa, reduced sodium taco seasoning, one lime, and a bunch of cilantro. About 30 minutes in crock pot it smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We used lemon juice instead of lime and it turned out great! We served it over rice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Turned it into a hearty taco filling by using hot salsa & hot taco seasoning and adding chopped onion & red pepper, diced jalapeño, a can of black beans & half a bag of corn. Served with shredded Mexican 4 cheese blend on corn tortillas. SO GOOD! My husband is the cook in our family and couldn't get over how delicious this was (not to mention the fact that I cooked something in the first place)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious. I made a big batch for thanksging dinner (16 servings). One suggestion I would make it to omit MOST of the cream cheese. For 16 servings, the recipe called for 5.25 blocks of cream cheese and I only used half of one block and it was definitely thick enough. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States