Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was easy, delicious and all the picky eaters in my house loved it. Didn't change a thing. This will be on the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
So easy to make and leftovers can be used in a variety of ways! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
It was pretty good but nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I did the optional 8 hours in my slow cooker and was terribly disappointed in the results. I will try this again but next time I will only let cook for the recommended 4 hours. It just came out bland with a hint of overcooked citrus. Served it with flour tortillas and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I fixed this as described in the recipe and it was delicious. I like food a little more on the spicy side so may use hot-style salsa next time. I let it cook six hours on low and the chicken was absolutely falling apart tender. In addition to tacos, it can be used in a variety of ways. Don T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really great, followed exactly!!! Make with Knorr Fiesta Sides Taco Rice. Nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These were really good! I added the juice of 5 limes instead of one, and used fresh salsa (PW Restaurant Style salsa)which is the key for me. I cooked the chicken on low for 8 hours and after shredding the chicken and returning to the pot, I added another 3/4 cup of salsa and cooked for another 30 minutes. Served on corn tortillas, with avocado and additional squeeze of lime juice. So good and so fresh-tasting!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house. And it was so quick to throw together. Based on all the comments about it being too salty I also made my own taco seasoning using the 'Taco Seasoning I' recipe on this site (which took only a minute to make). It turned out perfect. The salsa I used was Old El Paso Restaurant Style Salsa Picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, easy to shred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States