Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great for chicken tacos or quesadillas. The flavor is wonderful. No changes other than lots more cilantro (love cilantro!) thanks! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I didn't have all the required ingredients on hand so I had to improvise a little, but it still turned out great. I used homemade taco seasoning without oregano, and two basa fillets instead of chicken. The fish was poached perfectly with enough sauce to top the rice as well! We ate it straight without shredding the fish or putting it into tacos. I thought it was so good I had to stop myself from eating more just for the taste. Our 2 year old ate one bite of fish, said he liked it but wouldn't eat anymore. Our 4 year old found the sauce too spicy but since I hadn't shredded all the fish into the sauce there was enough plain fish and rice to balance the spice so that he finished his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Easy, delicious, and you can prepare so many different dishes with this chicken! Taco's and burritos one day, AND enchiladas the next! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good & easy. Enjoyed the chicken in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tried this last night for company after a long day at work--wow! The crowd loved it as written--many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this receipe exactly as it said and we loved it! Will be making it again soon! I always make a new receipe exactly as it says for the first time and then tweak it if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This came out great! it was even better the next day. I didn't use all the taco seasoning because I was concerned there would be too much salt. I added some onions and yellow sweet peppers from our garden. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because I changed it up a bit. Otherwise, I would give it a 5! I used 4 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts, 2 cans of Rotel with lime and cilantro, 1 can of Rotel with medium heat chilies, extra cilantro and a double batch of Taco Seasoning I from this site. Easy and delicious! Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Family absolutely loved this dish. The only change I made was using a small can of diced tomatoes with green chilis instead of salsa, and a good quality taco spice from a spice store. We ate it in warm flour tortillas with sour cream, Mexican style cheese, and black beans. Lots of possibilities with this dish. I ate the leftover meat on tortilla chips and cheese as nachos the next day. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Made it as published, but used chicken taco mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States