Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My family LOVED this- it was super easy to finish off when I got home from work. For toppings we used the extra lime, sour cream , lettuce, pico de gallo, and taco blend cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary G Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved this! Made way more than the stated 6 servings. Awesome leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I never tried the recipe as is, but adapted it with ingredients in the fridge I thought would work.. and it was delicious!!! All ingredients listed in the recipe made it into my dish (used homemade taco seasoning i googled). A couple reviewers said to use a high-quality salsa, I just used Tostitos brand medium spice salsa and it worked fine. In addition to this I added half an yellow onion, two stalks celery finely chopped, 1 cup canned 6 bean medley, 1 cup chicken stock, 1/3 of a jalepeno. Cooked in the slow cooker on low 8 hours. Good lord it was good. YUMMMMMM! Will most definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Oh boy! I love mexican food and I made this for dinner tonight, and my family loved it! Even my Aussie husband loved this dinner! Thank you for sharing this recipe, its a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was SO GOOD. Definitely set it on low for 6-8 hours - it is juicier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've tried this several times to feed a large group and it's always a hit! The quality of the salsa makes a difference and I usually add a little extra lime and cilantro because I love those flavors. Any leftovers can be made into quesadillas, enchiladas, more tacos, etc. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe! The boyfriend loved it, definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
very easy and very good! it was loved by my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.M. Harover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe! I cooked it on the stove top. The chicken turned out tender & juicy. I had to substitute Ro-Tel for the salsa (I didn't have any on hand) & added corn & black beans. The recipe makes more than enough for us, so I added a mexican cheese blend to the leftovers to make a (sort of) taco dip & served it with tortilla chips. Hubby's co-workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Super simple! Put together when I got home from work for lunch over the next few days. I used 3 chicken breasts, 24 oz jar of Chi-Chi's medium thick and chunky salsa, reduced sodium taco seasoning, one lime, and a bunch of cilantro. About 30 minutes in crock pot it smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States