Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good & easy. Enjoyed the chicken in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tried this last night for company after a long day at work--wow! The crowd loved it as written--many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this receipe exactly as it said and we loved it! Will be making it again soon! I always make a new receipe exactly as it says for the first time and then tweak it if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This came out great! it was even better the next day. I didn't use all the taco seasoning because I was concerned there would be too much salt. I added some onions and yellow sweet peppers from our garden. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because I changed it up a bit. Otherwise, I would give it a 5! I used 4 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts, 2 cans of Rotel with lime and cilantro, 1 can of Rotel with medium heat chilies, extra cilantro and a double batch of Taco Seasoning I from this site. Easy and delicious! Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Family absolutely loved this dish. The only change I made was using a small can of diced tomatoes with green chilis instead of salsa, and a good quality taco spice from a spice store. We ate it in warm flour tortillas with sour cream, Mexican style cheese, and black beans. Lots of possibilities with this dish. I ate the leftover meat on tortilla chips and cheese as nachos the next day. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Made it as published, but used chicken taco mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make...The chicken was good and tender. I added some jalapeños and sour cream best soft taco ever! Yuumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday. It is an excellent recipe. Used the black beans but not the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes and seasoned the chicken breasts with a little garlic salt and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVERS64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States