Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is one of our favorite recipes! It's so easy and simple. We use spicy salsa and seasoning for that extra heat. Also, I add about a tablespoon of red pepper. I'd recommend it if you like spice! It's better with hard taco shells. The juice from the chicken makes the soft wraps a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keslie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super easy and good! I add black beans and use cilantro in the tube!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Didn't use the taco seasoning because I didn't want all the salt. Added garlic and onion powder in its place. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I make it as a rice bowl. Add jasmine rice, lettuce, tomatoes, shredded cheddar, sour cream. OMG! So good I made a double batch for family dinner, it was gone lickety split! Haven't tried black beans with it. That would probably be awesome as well! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang Andrekus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is one of my favorite crockpot recipes. Use a salsa you like enough to eat by itself. I used Penzey's taco seasoning, and added a cup of frozen corn towards the end. We serve it on a whole wheat, low carb tortilla with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is a go-to recipe for an easy dinner, especially for a crowd. I usually add the juice of two limes. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Omg is this awesome! Plus it's easy! What more could you ask for?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarlett Gransberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I loved this! My husband and I had it tonight--no leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly other than cutting it by a 1/3. Super flavorful and EASY. I'm definitely adding this recipe to my 'make again list.' I served it with crispy taco shells with cheese, sour cream, and shredded lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
It was fine (I made my own homemade taco seasoning from a recipe), but now I've read a few more reviews, I wish I would have doubled it. I did use kind of cheap salsa, but I also used fresh onion and garlic but it wasn't all that flavourful. It was OK and it all depends on what you do with the shredded chicken that makes it good. Agree with another reviewer that it would make good enchiladas - add corn, black beans, enchilada sauce, cheese and sour cream and it would be amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very good and tasty. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States