Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We loved this dish. It was the easiest thing to make. I put frozen chicken breast, a can of Rotel, sliced onion, tons of garlic, along with the taco seasoning and lime juice, into the crock pot for about 4 hours on high. The chicken was incredibly tender and shredded so easily. I bet I didn't spend 5 minutes total making this, and it was delicious, cheap and healthy. It also makes a ton, so we had leftovers several times. What else can you ask for? Definitely going in the regular rotaton. I wish I had a whole repertoire of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
3 stars as is-4 stars with my own seasoning to control the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
OMG. I love this recipe. I have made this about a dozen times. It is great as it but I have been making modifications lately and like it even more! I add - about a cup of chopped cilantro, a can of black beans, an extra diced onion or two and the whole big jar of salsa. I serve it with sour cream, more salsa, shredded cheese, fresh cilantro, white rice. Super tasty! You can also add a can of jalapenos if you want to kick it up. Really tasty. Super easy! Oh and we have used the filling for fahitas and tacos too. I make my own taco seasoning mix so the sodium is cut. I could eat this every day! Makes tones of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The lime flavor in this dish was very overpowering. I'm not sure we'll be fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious! I'm making it for the 2nd time right now and it makes my house smell yummy! I followed the receipe exactly, but added a little extra cilantro. It has a lot of flavor without being too spicy, and I also like how easy and cheap it is to make. We'll have it over rice and use leftovers for a quesadilla filling. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
My family can not seem to get enough of this stuff. They want me to make it almost every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
super easy and cilantro makes it so yummy, even with lime juice from a bottle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This recipe was super easy to make , delicious, and the flavors are just right. I love that u can change it to your taste by adding other ingredients. My family loved it and has made it many since since the first time i made it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! This is a great one for busy moms to prepare quickly and easily and not have to worry about dinner being ready. Love that I usually have these things on hand and it makes meal planning easy. I like it with 2 limes for my taste and my picky 2 year old and husband like it too. Add in a can of black beans or corn if you like too, or serve with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States