Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
this was FANTASTIC, I used it as a nice changed from the pulled "meat" variations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This is fantastic! I added black beans. Served it on flour tortillas. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
LOVED it. I used a mild sweet mango peach salsa. Next time I think I will double the salsa. I think I overcooked mine just a touch, the chicken was a little dry. But the flavor was very fresh. I also added more cilantro than the recipe calls for, I used almost an entire bundle. Not that you can ever have too much cilantro haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This is a must try for picky eaters- I made this last night for my husband and he said it was THE BEST THING IVE EVER MADE AND WANTS ME TO MAKE IT WEEKLY! I followed the recipe (mostly) but used 1.5 lbs of chicken and only 1 T of taco seasoning. I used Newmans' Own mild salsa. I also added some fresh cilantro and lime at the end. I served it with white rice, green beans and black beans, and topped with avocado. Will probably try it wrapped in tortillas next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StunnaShades

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was very good and can be used for many different things for EXAMPLE: tacos, enchiladas, salads, etc.... I doubled recipe except the taco seasoning (just one packet for 6 lbs. of meat). I did double everything else as well as used fresh spices from my garden, added about 1 cup of water and sprinkled some chicken bouillon on top for more flavor. I also added a sautéed onion to the salsa mixture before adding to the crock pot. I cooked the meat all day (at least 8 hours on low), pulled meat out at about the 5 hour point, shredded, then back in crock pot with more fresh spices. Delish! Served with corn tortillas (which were heated on the burner), topped freshly shredded cheese, avocado slices, jalapeno pepper slices, tomato, lettuce and for some (a little sour cream)! YUM YUM.....served with refried black beans and Spanish rice on the side. The next day, I brought some of the meat mixture to work, heated and placed on top of salad greens. PERFECT! There was plenty to freeze for extra meals in the near future. My entire family from 8 years to 55 years loved this recipe. VERY SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I add a can of rinsed/drained black beans and corn. One sliced onion and pepper go in under the (frozen) chicken breasts. First night we serve it over brown rice, another night we serve it as burritos and then it's lunches for me and my husband. It's a favorite easy meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
one of my favorite recipes. Make once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We've made this many times. One of my daughters favorites. We add a can of rinsed and drained black beans and serve it over rice with shredded cheese and slices of avocado on top. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Omg! Of course i have my own version, i added rinsed black beans, chopped sweet onion, approx 3 cups frozen corn, extra salsa to make up for the thickness i just added. I served this on a bed of crisp green lettuce topped with hot whole wheat rice and a dallop of sour cream. Cant wait until im hungry again, yummy! Feel free to add extra spices to suit your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and tasty. Took others advice and added black beans and corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States