Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I really liked this recipe! Made it as written but added a can each of drained/rinsed corn and black beans. The chicken turned out very moist and tasty, and it was so nice to be able to quickly shred the chicken with forks and serve at dinnertime. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have made this several times using different salsas. My favorite way to prepare this is to use chicken tenders instead of the larger breast halves and green salsa. I set the slow-cooker to high for the first hour, then turn it down to low for 3 more hours. I add the lime and the cilantro during the last 30 minutes. Serve over rice. I don't bother shredding the chicken anymore, now that I use tenders. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very easy to make and delicious. Made plenty for dinner and leftovers. I substituted the following for the package of taco seasoning: 1 TBSP Chili Powder 1/4 tsp Garlic Powder 1/4 tsp Onion Powder 1/4 tsp Red Pepper Flakes 1/4 tsp Oregano 1/2 tsp Paprika 1 1/2 tsp Cumin 1 tsp Salt 1 tsp Black Pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Quick and easy recipe for working mom or dad.Everyone will enjoy this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I used about 2 lbs of chicken breasts, slightly more than a half packet of taco seasoning and the full 16 oz of salsa. Watch the time on this - my chicken was still a bit frozen so I started on high for one hour then switched to low (what I normally do when the chicken is not fully defrosted). My chicken was done in slightly less than 4 hours total cooking time. If I had cooked the full time, it would be very dry. The chicken is moist, flavorful and a nice change of pace. This would be very easy to customize for your family with the addition of vegetables and/or beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Added some extra cilantro an hour before serving. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Great flavor...the fresh cilantro made it. Quick easy chicken tacos. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Did everything exact and was very disappointed. Tasted dry and almost flavorless. Worked ok when used in a salad and smothered with more flavors to carry it. Will try again with recommendations from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I used a jar of chipolte jar salsa...outstanding flavor and low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Pretty good. Maybe add some cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States