Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
So easy. you can use this for a lot of mexican dishes and it tastes great. use the taco seasoning from this site you won't be diapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It was wonderful and so easy to make. I made my own salsa as hubby is allergic to garlic (and garlic is listed in EVERY salsa out there). I use a whole bunch of cilantro and lime in my salsa, so didn't need to add any more in the crockpot. I also didn't use the taco seasoning- just chicken and salsa. It was delicious, will make this again. Perfect for when company comes over too, everyone can make their own taco or tostada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good flavor. Cooked this in the crock pot on low for just under 8 hours and the chicken was very tender. Next time I would probably do my own seasoning as the packet of taco seasoning was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I cooked this and I just love it! I was very easy to make in no time and was delicious. We used the chicken as a wrap filling and added sour cream, whole kernal corn and lettuce to it. Was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! The whole family loved it. This is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Just okay rating from my family. Followed directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy and easy! I used a green Medium salsa and it was superb! I omitted the dry taco seasoning because I didn't want it overly spicy. Instead each person added more salsa if they wished. I cooked rice and we filled a flour tortilla shell with the rice, chicken/salsa dish/ shredded lettuce, avocado and sour cream. Yum!!!! Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I added no taco seasoning but used a rotisserie chicken and some Tequila and rice. Had this in tortilla's with all the trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I cooked it on slow for 5 hours. My 12 and 4 year old loved it! I will be making this again and often. I used On The Boarder mild salsa and McCormic mild taco seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good recipe for inspiration but too salty. I never use jar salsa (fresh is so much better) and on the second try I used 2Tbs of salt-free SW Chipolte seasoning and more cilantro. I also add a little fresh salsa when serving. We like this over brown rice or on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 703) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States