Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
one of my favorite recipes. Make once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We've made this many times. One of my daughters favorites. We add a can of rinsed and drained black beans and serve it over rice with shredded cheese and slices of avocado on top. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Omg! Of course i have my own version, i added rinsed black beans, chopped sweet onion, approx 3 cups frozen corn, extra salsa to make up for the thickness i just added. I served this on a bed of crisp green lettuce topped with hot whole wheat rice and a dallop of sour cream. Cant wait until im hungry again, yummy! Feel free to add extra spices to suit your family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
So easy and tasty. Took others advice and added black beans and corn. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wonderful! I added the extra lime juice, cilantro, corn and black beans for the last 1/2 hour of cooking and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This turned out amazing! I doubled the lime juice and used an entire bundle of chopped cilantro, added a couple fresh habaneros, garlic and onion. I cooked it on low for 8 hours, shredded the chicken, and put it back in the slow cooker for another hour. I had planned it for a dinner with a friend, but everyone who stopped over wanted to try it, and it ended up as a dinner party with 7 or 8 people, so I set up a taco bar. Everyone was stuffed by the end, and the chicken was devoured. It was so tender and flavorful. I'm already thinking about making it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I added an extra lime and used a taco seasoning recipe without salt after reading the reviews. I loved the final results, but I only gave it 4 stars because I made those changes to it. It was great, and went great with the mexicorn from this site and some tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I doubled the salsa and used an entire bunch of cilantro, and added a can of black beans. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe! It is a regular in our busy household! Don't forsake the fresh cilantro and lime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States