Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I made this yesterday and am very happy with how it turned out. I didn't have a pkt taco mix so I added chili powder, just a few dried jalapenos, cumin, chopped green peppers and some sliced roasted red peppers, some grilled corn and a of can black beans....as I was serving it in a bowl, no rice or tortilla. I added the cilantro at the end because I like to see the vibrant green color before it melts into the dish. Delicious, I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had a freezer-burned bag of chicken thigh strips that I knew could only be saved by a slow cooker recipe. Not only was this one edible, it was very good...even my picky kids ate it! I literally just threw the frozen mass of chicken in my slow cooker with the other ingredients, cooked on high and stirred until it thawed, then set it on low until done. Easy, and I have enough left over for another meal (enchiladas this time). I doubled the cilantro and lime, and used an Ortega 40% less sodium taco seasoning packet. I can see where using a regular packet would be too salty, so I will definitely use the reduced sodium packet again. Next time I will use a fresh salsa or pico de gallo, which I think will enhance the taste, and I can't wait to make it again with fresh chicken. But if you have a chunk of freezer-burned chicken, don't toss it, make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Easy and yummy, always a hit at my house and parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyJoLo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is my new fav. I really liked the taste. So easy to make. I cooked it on high and it started to burn on the end/walls of the pot. Next time I will cook it on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My family loved it. Even my picky ten year old wanted the leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this for my son's birthday. Everyone at the party raved about the chicken being moist and having great flavor. In place of the Salsa I used 16 oz of chicken broth (wanted to omit tomatoes in case a guest did not eat tomatoes). Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this for husband, he rated it a 9 out of ten (a record for me! lol) SO incredibly easy, lots of leftovers. And I have made dozens of recipes that said they were top rated, but turned out bland. This one really is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
A favorite. I use homemade taco seasoning and salsa. Delicious. We're trying to eat less carbs so we have "taco salads" using this chicken and sauce as dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Super yummy! Used a chipotle corn salsa, added a can of black beans, and made my own taco seasoning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I did not like this at all. All I could taste was salsa and taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States