Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious and so easy! This is my favorite slow cooker recipe by far! I double the cilantro, add a can of black beans and a cup of frozen corn. I use 3 limes and zest one. Look for chicken taco seasoning as it usually has the least amount of sodium. I made this for a pot luck and it was a hit. Serve it with pitas, rice or just by itself. Add a can of chicken broth and have a yummy soup. I like it by itself with a spoonful of sour cream on top. So many options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tasty! - served with black beans, Mexican rice, lettuce, tomato, and light sour cream as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Good foundation of ingredients. Added jalapeños and onions to give it a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! Served with taco shells and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I was trying to find something new for low-calorie lunches for work and this fit the bill perfectly! After reading the reviews of how salty the recipe can get with a packet of taco seasoning (and trying to keep to a low sodium diet), I omitted the packet and used McCormicks Salt-Free Southwest Seasoning. I halved the recipe and only used about 2 Tbls. of salsa (since that is loaded with sodium), and threw in a whole can of low sodium petite diced tomatoes. I also had some red onion and added about 1/4 cup of those. Those were the only changes I made and it was so delicious. Served on a whole wheat tortilla with light sour cream and low-fat cheddar cheese made for yummy lunches that were the talk of the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was really pretty good, I added a little extra lime and cilantro about 30 min before serving; using this as soft chicken taco filling! I also didn't have enough skinless boneless breasts, so I added a couple thighs I had in the freezer to get enough chicken in there! I doubt that made any diffrence to the end results, and I am also happy with all the left overs. I will try and use them up in chicken enchiladas later, so this is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this as per the instructions. I decided to use the meat to make tostadas. I thought this was just ok. It was decent, but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Saw this recipe on another site my kids LOVED IT!!!!! it was a big hit :) I don't use the salsa though. I just use the taco seasoning , garlic powder , lime , cilantro, salt and pepper with a half cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
There are only 2 of us, so half the chicken, salsa, and low sodium taco seasoning. I used 4+ tbsp. of cilantro and a whole small lime. It was plenty of wet contents for the amount of chicken. I added 3 tbsp. of chopped onion and half a drained can of corn (no salt added). The corn added a lot of flavor. Cooked it on low in a crock pot for 2 hours and that was plenty then shredded it. We ate it in whole wheat tortillas and/or baked Tostitos. Low calorie meal but watch the sodium! Whoever said omitting taco seasoning was a good idea was very wrong. It adds most of the flavor to the meat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States