Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just made this today for dinner tonight and my 16 year old love it but I did change the recipe up a little bit. I used about 2 lbs chicken, did not use the taco seasoning as multiple reviews said it made it salty. I also used 2 limes and did not use that much cilantro as I don't like it much. I'll probably use this to make enchiladas next time. The chicken came out nice and moist and had plenty of flavor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I found this recipe last year and it is one of my go to recipes. So yummy! Beware it makes a lot, so plan on left overs or feeding a small army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I followed recipe and then added 1 chopped onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 can of rinsed and drained black beans and 1 can of rinsed and drained corn. House smelled awesome! After cooking for 4 hours, I served in flour tortillas with shredded Mexican cheese, sour cream and more cilantro. You've gotta try this recipe. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good golly...this was so simple and delicious. Ate the shredded chicken cold over mixed greens and sprouts that I'd simply dressed with red wine vinegar and olive oil. Spooned the sauce over chicken. Restaurant quality meal. Who knew something this quick could be this great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I saw this recipe, read all of the reviews and made it the very same night. We had guests for dinner and everyone enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe including using a can of beans and a can of corn that I threw in about after about 3 hours of cooking. There is a lot of liquid but a slotted spoon took care of that and as the mixture sat it absorbed nicely. I served it with lime cilantro rice (Japanese white rice with fresh lime juice, cilantro and salt to taste) and the usual taco fixings. What an easy and delicious "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! I used my own Taco Seasoning, which costs a lot less than the pre-packaged mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Serve it on a bed of lettuce and makes for a great low calorie meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
One of my favorite go to recipes when I'm in a hurry. I do my own taco seasoning (a lot of it) with less salt and keep it on my pantry so its available at all times. I use Herdez salsa (use real Mexican salsa or it won't taste good) and only half a lime. The cilantro I use the whole sting so I can take it out after cooking and most importantly, this works much better with dark meat chicken than with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very good. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and when I got home I used this to fill enchiladas, adding a little shredded cheese. Rolled them up, topped with canned sauce and more cheese, put them in the oven, and 20 minutes later I had some very tasty enchiladas. This will probably replace my other enchilada recipe. This is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved it. Very moist. Can't wait to have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nat Hare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States