Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very easy recipe, the family loved the shreded chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Moratz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
A favorite, easy recipe. I sometimes add a can of black beans. No taco seasoning needed if I use a flavorful salsa (fresh home made or Emerald Valley brand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Fabulous! So easy and can be used in lots of different chicken dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This tasted great! Loved it! We used it as filling for taco shell bowls with some cheese and sour cream on top. Will be making this again! I doubled the sauce part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Like others, I did a few slight modifications including using 1/2 diced onion on the bottom of the crock pot. Used La Victoria Mild chunky salsa & 1/2 container Trader Joes pico d' gaillo (sp), juice of 2 limes, & 1/4 cup cilantro. I used 4 large chicken breasts & cooked on low for 6 hours. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This quickly became a family favorite. I add the lime and cilantro 1/2 to 1 hour before dish is finished cooking. Also, I make a double batch and use the leftovers to start a yummy chicken tortilla soup (adding cans of diced tomatoes, black beans, corn and chicken broth, topped with cheese and corn chips).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
so simple! My son and his friends ate it all and wanted more the next night. Served on tortilla with pico de gallo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Gann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was so simple and it had so much flavor. It's also healthy, my family didn't even notice I left out the cheese :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We used a mild salsa, and I made it with 6 chicken breasts - not quite 3 pounds worth, and didn't adjust any of the other ingredients. It turned out great, and was a hit with everyone in the family - even the one year old! It made enough for dinner, lunch the next day, PLUS enough to throw in the freezer as a freezer meal when we need something quick one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States