Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Made this receipe exactly as it said and we loved it! Will be making it again soon! I always make a new receipe exactly as it says for the first time and then tweak it if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This came out great! it was even better the next day. I didn't use all the taco seasoning because I was concerned there would be too much salt. I added some onions and yellow sweet peppers from our garden. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I'm giving this a 4 because I changed it up a bit. Otherwise, I would give it a 5! I used 4 large boneless, skinless chicken breasts, 2 cans of Rotel with lime and cilantro, 1 can of Rotel with medium heat chilies, extra cilantro and a double batch of Taco Seasoning I from this site. Easy and delicious! Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Family absolutely loved this dish. The only change I made was using a small can of diced tomatoes with green chilis instead of salsa, and a good quality taco spice from a spice store. We ate it in warm flour tortillas with sour cream, Mexican style cheese, and black beans. Lots of possibilities with this dish. I ate the leftover meat on tortilla chips and cheese as nachos the next day. Rave reviews from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Great recipe. Made it as published, but used chicken taco mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make...The chicken was good and tender. I added some jalapeños and sour cream best soft taco ever! Yuumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday. It is an excellent recipe. Used the black beans but not the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes and seasoned the chicken breasts with a little garlic salt and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVERS64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this yesterday and followed the suggestion of another to make my own taco seasoning (found on this site) and everything else I followed. I do agree that it was very salty which is weird coming from me because I normally enjoy to much salt! I should have left it out of the taco seasoning. Other then that it was really easy and you can def work at it and make it to your liking. It's a good base recipe to tweak as you go. The 2nd night we made enchiladas with the chicken and omg it was so much better the 2nd night. It was restaurant quality! We even have enough for tomorrow night and we will make fajitas. It makes a ton! Next time I will use 3 or 4 breast. 3lbs came to 6 breasts. Unless you freeze it or have a big family i would scale back on just the chicken portion. Oh and I used Pace salsa because that's all I had and it was still good. I'm not sure a better brand would really make a big difference but to each his own. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States