Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Super simple! Put together when I got home from work for lunch over the next few days. I used 3 chicken breasts, 24 oz jar of Chi-Chi's medium thick and chunky salsa, reduced sodium taco seasoning, one lime, and a bunch of cilantro. About 30 minutes in crock pot it smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We used lemon juice instead of lime and it turned out great! We served it over rice and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Turned it into a hearty taco filling by using hot salsa & hot taco seasoning and adding chopped onion & red pepper, diced jalapeño, a can of black beans & half a bag of corn. Served with shredded Mexican 4 cheese blend on corn tortillas. SO GOOD! My husband is the cook in our family and couldn't get over how delicious this was (not to mention the fact that I cooked something in the first place)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
It was delicious. I made a big batch for thanksging dinner (16 servings). One suggestion I would make it to omit MOST of the cream cheese. For 16 servings, the recipe called for 5.25 blocks of cream cheese and I only used half of one block and it was definitely thick enough. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Terrific filling for tacos/burritos or just over rice/quinoa. There are endless ways to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Wow - Followed recipe exactly.. cooked for about 5 hours (on the 6 hour setting). Roll it up in a tortilla with some shredded cheese and sour cream.. you WON'T be disappointed! If anything, I would add more cilantro and lime.. You don't really get too much of those bold flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is a great recipe and very easy. I have made it twice now and froze the results for use in enchilladas and tacos, as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
We love this quick easy and healthy. We can make this and put it in the fridge and eat it for a couple days. I have also served it at a party with tortilla shells and add ons like jalapenos cheeses sourcream green onions lettuce tomatoe everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
We love this, and it is so easy! Perfect for a busy day. Followed suggestion to add cilantro for last hour or two of cooking, and used sodium-free taco seasoning I make at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I never write reviews b/c I'm not a great cook and wonder if my reviews would be relevant to those who are. This was so good and easy, I felt I had to join the 636 others who had reviewed it already!! It was so tasty - my husband loved it! I made it Monday and had my last helping of leftovers for lunch today (Friday). It still tasted as good today as it did on Monday. This is a great recipe to make on Sunday and have leftovers for lunches (or dinner) on and off throughout the week. Plus, as another reviewer noted, you can do many things with it - serve it with rice, pasta, in a taco shell...etc. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States