Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house. And it was so quick to throw together. Based on all the comments about it being too salty I also made my own taco seasoning using the 'Taco Seasoning I' recipe on this site (which took only a minute to make). It turned out perfect. The salsa I used was Old El Paso Restaurant Style Salsa Picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manitoban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, easy to shred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for lunch for my boyfriend and I and we both loved them! Very good chicken taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I used 4 large chicken breasts and 2 smaller ones. For the salsa, I used fresh, hot salsa. I used all the ingredients that was called for but used two packages of taco seasoning and 2 limes as other reviewers mentioned previously. It was spicy but delicious! I served them as chicken tacos and had leftovers for several days. This will definitely be added to my "rotation" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca.glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We used the Homemade Taco Seasoning recipe on this site instead of the packet. This was delicious! Lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. We love this so much it has become one of our regular meal options! I usually use 3 limes, and add extra line juice as well, right before we eat it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Added some onion and garlic to the slow cooker...the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmalik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe, used it for my son's first birthday party and got rave reviews from everyone, now its a go to for large gatherings or as a meal to take to someone who just had a baby or got home from the hospital. I serve alongside a black bean salad and spanish rice, with all the fixings, although with the bursting flavor, you really just need some cheese or sour cream in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Outstanding! I made this exactly according to recipe and it was terrific! Easy, versatile and yummy! Three members of my family are not eating wheat so we made a sort of taco salad with shredded lettuce, sautéed yellow peppers, avocado, black beans, hot sauce, cheese, sour cream, salsa and mounds of this chicken. It was amazing! The other 2 members of my family made small burritos and loved it as well. As reviewers have said, you can do a lot with this recipe by using different salsas, adding different veggies or beans, spicing it up or down, or even adding indian spices. I will definitely be making this again. (I had 2.95 lbs of skinless, boneless breasts, cooked on high for 4 hours before shredding, and used Green Mountain Gringo jar salsa.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I also did not use the whole packet of taco seasoning and it was just right. this was a hit in our home and its very versatile. First run we ate in burritos and leftovers were used for dinner in quesdillas. The remaining leftovers were refrigerated and when my husband returned from a business trip couple days later, I heated the chicken, chopped up some greens and made into a salad. Busy mom of 5 all in sports, I will add this to the weekly rotation because of its simplicity and great taste!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States