Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This was a really simple recipe. The second time I made this recipe, I used 1/2 jar of salsa, added 1 chopped onion, and 2 limes + zest. It is important to only shred the chicken before serving. I suggest taking the chicken pieces out, shredding the chicken, and serving the sauce separate so everyone can add as little/much sauce as they want. I serve this dish in soft taco shells with brown rice and fresh cut mangoes. It is really so delicious and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This recipe was a hit. I used the pato can green sauce which was a bit spicy. everyone loved this, even my in laws. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was quick & easy...we all enjoyed it! Shredded some leftover grilled boneless/skinless chicken breast. Adjusted recipe to use only 1 LB of chicken, but used 1.5 times the amount of recommended salsa (Pace Medium heat), lime juice and taco seasoning. Omitted cilantro (hubs hates it) and made soft chicken tacos with soft flour tortillas, shredded Romaine, shredded sharp cheddar & diced tomatoes. Giving 4 out of 5 because had to up the seasoning per reviewer feedback however, this is a very quick, tasty & healthy meal for a busy weeknight...give this one a try...you can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I've made this three times now and use chipotle salsa and the juice from two limes. I've used low-sodium taco seasoning, as suggested by previous commenters. I almost can't stand how amazingly delicious this turns out! Absolutely my favorite dish! Four chicken breasts yields enough to make plentiful enchiladas for two with enough left over for a few lunches or other uses. This is delicious on pizza! Seriously, this recipe is so tasty I can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
What a great recipe and so easy too! I tried this for dinner and it turned out wonderful. I added some corn kernels and black beans like one of the users suggested and it ended up great! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Enjoyed these tacos very much and very low calorie! My husband, who is a beef eater, liked them too. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Amazing! Lots of my friends asked me for this recipe and then cooked for their guests. I followed other reviewer's advice and doubled the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Cooking time was way too long for my slow cooker but maybe it was my cooker. I still gave it a 3 but had to over look the charred taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States