Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I followed recipe and then added 1 chopped onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 can of rinsed and drained black beans and 1 can of rinsed and drained corn. House smelled awesome! After cooking for 4 hours, I served in flour tortillas with shredded Mexican cheese, sour cream and more cilantro. You've gotta try this recipe. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good golly...this was so simple and delicious. Ate the shredded chicken cold over mixed greens and sprouts that I'd simply dressed with red wine vinegar and olive oil. Spooned the sauce over chicken. Restaurant quality meal. Who knew something this quick could be this great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I saw this recipe, read all of the reviews and made it the very same night. We had guests for dinner and everyone enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe including using a can of beans and a can of corn that I threw in about after about 3 hours of cooking. There is a lot of liquid but a slotted spoon took care of that and as the mixture sat it absorbed nicely. I served it with lime cilantro rice (Japanese white rice with fresh lime juice, cilantro and salt to taste) and the usual taco fixings. What an easy and delicious "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good! I used my own Taco Seasoning, which costs a lot less than the pre-packaged mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDabis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Serve it on a bed of lettuce and makes for a great low calorie meal. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
One of my favorite go to recipes when I'm in a hurry. I do my own taco seasoning (a lot of it) with less salt and keep it on my pantry so its available at all times. I use Herdez salsa (use real Mexican salsa or it won't taste good) and only half a lime. The cilantro I use the whole sting so I can take it out after cooking and most importantly, this works much better with dark meat chicken than with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was very good. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and when I got home I used this to fill enchiladas, adding a little shredded cheese. Rolled them up, topped with canned sauce and more cheese, put them in the oven, and 20 minutes later I had some very tasty enchiladas. This will probably replace my other enchilada recipe. This is much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Loved it. Very moist. Can't wait to have again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nat Hare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was really tasty, but a little too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This came out really good, both my husband and I enjoyed it! And it was in the slow cooker so even better! You get the homemade meal without all the work!! Loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States