Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This is on the top of my list for easy and delicious! I made the recipe enchilada style with 3 large chicken breast and some spaghetti squash (already cooked). The spaghetti squash was a last minuted idea to adhere more closely to a more vegetable diet, a cheaper alternative to meat, and to reduce the calories some. It was yummy! I used canned green enchilada sauce and cut it with chicken broth and cream of celery soup to dull the taste down. I used homemade salsa and didn't want to the sauce to be overbearing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Omit the taco seasoning. I've tried several different salsas of various $. They all make the chicken taste so delicious it melts in your mouth. When I'm in a hurry, I just put 4 chicken breasts in the crockpot and pour a jar of salsa over the top, cook on low 8 hrs. So delicious! Others have commented it gets to dry, add more salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but this is not very good. The chicken texture is weird and the sauce itself tastes odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimberlyPWood
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Like some of the others, I added corn & black beans, but I also added red onion and jalapeno. When I tasted it, it was lacking in salt & seasoning, so I added salt, garlic, southwestern seasoning, another lime and more cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this exactly by the recipe and my husband and I absolutely loved it! Wouldn't change a thing. It did make a lot and since it is just the two of us, I froze the leftovers for another meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Great for chicken tacos or quesadillas. The flavor is wonderful. No changes other than lots more cilantro (love cilantro!) thanks! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I didn't have all the required ingredients on hand so I had to improvise a little, but it still turned out great. I used homemade taco seasoning without oregano, and two basa fillets instead of chicken. The fish was poached perfectly with enough sauce to top the rice as well! We ate it straight without shredding the fish or putting it into tacos. I thought it was so good I had to stop myself from eating more just for the taste. Our 2 year old ate one bite of fish, said he liked it but wouldn't eat anymore. Our 4 year old found the sauce too spicy but since I hadn't shredded all the fish into the sauce there was enough plain fish and rice to balance the spice so that he finished his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Easy, delicious, and you can prepare so many different dishes with this chicken! Taco's and burritos one day, AND enchiladas the next! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Very good & easy. Enjoyed the chicken in burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Tried this last night for company after a long day at work--wow! The crowd loved it as written--many asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Roach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States