Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
so simple! My son and his friends ate it all and wanted more the next night. Served on tortilla with pico de gallo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Gann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This recipe was so simple and it had so much flavor. It's also healthy, my family didn't even notice I left out the cheese :) I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We used a mild salsa, and I made it with 6 chicken breasts - not quite 3 pounds worth, and didn't adjust any of the other ingredients. It turned out great, and was a hit with everyone in the family - even the one year old! It made enough for dinner, lunch the next day, PLUS enough to throw in the freezer as a freezer meal when we need something quick one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This recipe is a staple on our dinner menu. It is a must try! Everyone who I have made this for loves it. I learned that I don't even need to chop the cilantro. I throw a full bunch in, stems and all, it ends up falling apart in the sauce. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was a hit at my work potluck!, I took some of the tips by leaving out the taco seasoning, added sweet onion instead. 2 hours before serving, added the black beans and frozen corn, along with roasted green chilies. Just before serving, added more cilantro and another lime. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet K Regner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This dish has potential to be a great slow cooker meal but it was way too acidy and salty. My husband and I were downing antacids all night long, but I think it better to use a good stewed tomato sauce perhaps with your own spicing, like chili powder, cumin etc. We found the combination of the taco packet and salsa salty and very hard on the stomach. But we'll try it again, I was tempted to look up a Cuban dish that is similar to this, but more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Fast healthy dinner. My kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Amurgis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I use this recipe often. For tacos, enchiladas or whatever else. Can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This recipe is super easy and super yummy. The fresh ingredients make it and it is so easy over brown rice Forman easy dinner on busy nights. My kids even eat it and love it. A must have in your slow cooker stash!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States