Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Perfectly amazing!!!! My family loved it after a cold, rainy night of water polo. It was great to come home to and throw together with flour tortillas. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Per other reviewers I used good quality salsa, probably used 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro and the juice of 2 limes. I have made this recipe twice, and not a bite goes to waste! Once I used packaged seasoning, and the next I put in my own seasoning. Didn't turn out too salty either way, and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the greatest Recipe and sooo easy. My family loves it. I put this in bread bowls. The cilantro and lime juice adds a pop to this meal. I can't say enough. This is a recipe to be one of the best with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Dax liked it ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
So good! Freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivetoEat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is a family favorite. I make it all the time. It is so easy and delicious. I serve it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Big Hit at Dinner! I have served this dish more than once to my family and it is a big hit every time, left out the cilantro every time , but did everything elese as advised. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My husband loved this! this is great for watching calories and carbs! which is what i have to do! I served mine wrapped in wheat tortillas with low fat cheese, lettuce, chopped onion and little nonfat plain yogurt... i also did extra cilantro on the side... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This turned out really good. I used 4 chicken breast, 1 jar of salsa and two packets of chicken taco seasoning. after 3 hours on high i shredded the chicken, replaced it in the slow cooker then added the lime juice and cilantro. I cooked it for another hour and this is going to be my go to recipe for shredded chicken from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenaSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, California, USA
Living In: Newman, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States