Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 22)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tasty! - served with black beans, Mexican rice, lettuce, tomato, and light sour cream as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Good foundation of ingredients. Added jalapeños and onions to give it a bit more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious! Served with taco shells and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I was trying to find something new for low-calorie lunches for work and this fit the bill perfectly! After reading the reviews of how salty the recipe can get with a packet of taco seasoning (and trying to keep to a low sodium diet), I omitted the packet and used McCormicks Salt-Free Southwest Seasoning. I halved the recipe and only used about 2 Tbls. of salsa (since that is loaded with sodium), and threw in a whole can of low sodium petite diced tomatoes. I also had some red onion and added about 1/4 cup of those. Those were the only changes I made and it was so delicious. Served on a whole wheat tortilla with light sour cream and low-fat cheddar cheese made for yummy lunches that were the talk of the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was really pretty good, I added a little extra lime and cilantro about 30 min before serving; using this as soft chicken taco filling! I also didn't have enough skinless boneless breasts, so I added a couple thighs I had in the freezer to get enough chicken in there! I doubt that made any diffrence to the end results, and I am also happy with all the left overs. I will try and use them up in chicken enchiladas later, so this is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this as per the instructions. I decided to use the meat to make tostadas. I thought this was just ok. It was decent, but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Saw this recipe on another site my kids LOVED IT!!!!! it was a big hit :) I don't use the salsa though. I just use the taco seasoning , garlic powder , lime , cilantro, salt and pepper with a half cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
There are only 2 of us, so half the chicken, salsa, and low sodium taco seasoning. I used 4+ tbsp. of cilantro and a whole small lime. It was plenty of wet contents for the amount of chicken. I added 3 tbsp. of chopped onion and half a drained can of corn (no salt added). The corn added a lot of flavor. Cooked it on low in a crock pot for 2 hours and that was plenty then shredded it. We ate it in whole wheat tortillas and/or baked Tostitos. Low calorie meal but watch the sodium! Whoever said omitting taco seasoning was a good idea was very wrong. It adds most of the flavor to the meat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is my go-to recipe to make chicken filling for tacos, burritos, nachos, quesadillas and all things mexican. I like to add a can of black beans, corn and mexican diced tomatoes. I have also tried with many different salsas, I like it best with the chunky style - mild so the kids don't complain about the heat - the slow cooker intensifies the seasonings. I throw it on low all day, shred the chicken and add lime and FRESH cilantro and cook another half hour. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I deleted the cilantro but used fresh store made salsa. It is so easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 211-220 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States