Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was very good and super easy to make! We all enjoyed it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Our family loved this. We had it in tortillas. It smelled great as it was cooking and was easy to make. I followed the directions and cooked on low for 8 hours. The chicken shredded nicely with 2 forks. I can easily see this becoming a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Wonderful and I'm not even a cilantro fan. I actually altered the citrus to 6-8 tablespoons of lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very delicious! I incorporated several of the suggestions from other reviewers: I doubled the salsa and added cans of fiesta corn and black beans. I may have added a can of Rotel in addition to the salsa (It's been a few weeks since I made this so I'm trying to decipher my notes.) I added (double) the lime and cilantro for the last hour of cooking time. I cooked on low for 8 hours. This made a huge delicious batch with plenty of leftovers that could be used in a lot of different ways. (Our favorite was enchiladas.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSweetShannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
taste delicious but next time i will try adding more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
We loved this dish. It was the easiest thing to make. I put frozen chicken breast, a can of Rotel, sliced onion, tons of garlic, along with the taco seasoning and lime juice, into the crock pot for about 4 hours on high. The chicken was incredibly tender and shredded so easily. I bet I didn't spend 5 minutes total making this, and it was delicious, cheap and healthy. It also makes a ton, so we had leftovers several times. What else can you ask for? Definitely going in the regular rotaton. I wish I had a whole repertoire of recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
3 stars as is-4 stars with my own seasoning to control the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
OMG. I love this recipe. I have made this about a dozen times. It is great as it but I have been making modifications lately and like it even more! I add - about a cup of chopped cilantro, a can of black beans, an extra diced onion or two and the whole big jar of salsa. I serve it with sour cream, more salsa, shredded cheese, fresh cilantro, white rice. Super tasty! You can also add a can of jalapenos if you want to kick it up. Really tasty. Super easy! Oh and we have used the filling for fahitas and tacos too. I make my own taco seasoning mix so the sodium is cut. I could eat this every day! Makes tones of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The lime flavor in this dish was very overpowering. I'm not sure we'll be fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States