Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Amazing! Lots of my friends asked me for this recipe and then cooked for their guests. I followed other reviewer's advice and doubled the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Cooking time was way too long for my slow cooker but maybe it was my cooker. I still gave it a 3 but had to over look the charred taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
You would love it if you like cilantro. I used 3 chicken breast. It was tasty. I added garlic powder, salt, chili powder. Next time when i cook i would add 2 pkg of taco Seasoning and add black beans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Will make again...everyone loved it. Used Clint's salsa with black beans and corn and it turned out great. Added a nice touch. While cooking it smelled very similar to the taco soup recipe on this site...very similar flavor but obviously a lot less liquid. Served in flour tortillas with shredded cheese, diced red onion and diced red pepper with yellow rice on the side. Would make a great quesadilla...may make some with the left overs. Highly recommend!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Good easy meal to make when short on time. We really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Damien Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
So easy and delicious! I used tomatillo salsa and Old El Paso taco seasoning. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is one of our favorite recipes! It's so easy and simple. We use spicy salsa and seasoning for that extra heat. Also, I add about a tablespoon of red pepper. I'd recommend it if you like spice! It's better with hard taco shells. The juice from the chicken makes the soft wraps a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keslie Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super easy and good! I add black beans and use cilantro in the tube!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States