Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Saw this recipe on another site my kids LOVED IT!!!!! it was a big hit :) I don't use the salsa though. I just use the taco seasoning , garlic powder , lime , cilantro, salt and pepper with a half cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
There are only 2 of us, so half the chicken, salsa, and low sodium taco seasoning. I used 4+ tbsp. of cilantro and a whole small lime. It was plenty of wet contents for the amount of chicken. I added 3 tbsp. of chopped onion and half a drained can of corn (no salt added). The corn added a lot of flavor. Cooked it on low in a crock pot for 2 hours and that was plenty then shredded it. We ate it in whole wheat tortillas and/or baked Tostitos. Low calorie meal but watch the sodium! Whoever said omitting taco seasoning was a good idea was very wrong. It adds most of the flavor to the meat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is my go-to recipe to make chicken filling for tacos, burritos, nachos, quesadillas and all things mexican. I like to add a can of black beans, corn and mexican diced tomatoes. I have also tried with many different salsas, I like it best with the chunky style - mild so the kids don't complain about the heat - the slow cooker intensifies the seasonings. I throw it on low all day, shred the chicken and add lime and FRESH cilantro and cook another half hour. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I deleted the cilantro but used fresh store made salsa. It is so easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Super easy, super delicious. Added lime juice at the very end and used low sodium no msg taco seasoning. YUM! Great easy base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was just ok. I cooked 4 breasts for 5 hours, the chicken was dry. The flavor was overwhelmed by the taco seasoning, that's all you tasted. There is nothing wrong with it tasting like chicken tacos, but you don't need the cilantro & lime in the mix, serve it along with other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good. Makes a lot for 2 adults and a child. Used the leftovers the next day for enchilada filling - like that even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We love this recipe, it's so easy to throw together before work! And the leftovers are great for nachos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great recipe! The salsa choice makes the dish - I used La Fogata Chipotle Salsa (You can get this if you're in and around South Texas). Don't skimp on the lime and cilantro either; this equals super fresh awesome fun time family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really like this recipe. I have made it several times now. If I have leftovers I like to add some chicken broth, water and pinto beans to it. If need be I will add more salsa, cilantro and taco seasoning. Once it is heated I serve it with tortilla chips for a tasty and easy chicken tortilla soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States