Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This is PERFECT. I can use this chicken in so many dishes, soups, tacos, burritos, sandwiches! Or just eat it alone, the flavor was fantastic! I used 3 chicken breasts instead of 3 lbs and it cooked in 3 hrs to perfection, where it was still juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was a real hit in my house! I put it in taco shells and the whole pot was gone in 15 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
my kids are hard to please and they all liked this dish. It is very easy and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
We love this recipe! It is the only way we make chicken taco's now! Very easy, though I didn't have any cilantro so I just double the dry that I had. Very big hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizbuzz82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe. We added corn to the recipe and then served it with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese. I would recommend reserving some of the lime juice and cilantro to add after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I threw in some black beans and corn. Doubled the cilantro and lime joice and also added fresh garlic. I used roasted green chilie salsa and regular, medium heat generic salsa. I did not add any taco seasoning and it was just delicious! It freezes well too! Thanks for the recipe! I will definately add this to my regular meal plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
My kids loved this! I served it in corn tortillas with a little bit of shredded cheese and sour cream. I made a black bean and corn salad to go along as a side. Everyone in the family insisted on this becoming a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Super easy to make! I used Trader Joe's Taco Seasoning and their Salsa. The flavor was wonderful! We used tortilla's but they fell apart. Next time I will try it over Mexican rice and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
With a few changes, this has become a go-to weeknight meal for us. I use Rachel Ray's homemade taco seasoning recipe; add twice the cilantro; garlic; and a dash of smoky chipotle tobasco. Easy and delicious served on warm tortillas with lettuce, tomato, and a little sour cream. I've also used pork loin chops instead of chicken - turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is an awesome recipe. Great flavor and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States