Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I did the optional 8 hours in my slow cooker and was terribly disappointed in the results. I will try this again but next time I will only let cook for the recommended 4 hours. It just came out bland with a hint of overcooked citrus. Served it with flour tortillas and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roadrunner1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I fixed this as described in the recipe and it was delicious. I like food a little more on the spicy side so may use hot-style salsa next time. I let it cook six hours on low and the chicken was absolutely falling apart tender. In addition to tacos, it can be used in a variety of ways. Don T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Really great, followed exactly!!! Make with Knorr Fiesta Sides Taco Rice. Nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
These were really good! I added the juice of 5 limes instead of one, and used fresh salsa (PW Restaurant Style salsa)which is the key for me. I cooked the chicken on low for 8 hours and after shredding the chicken and returning to the pot, I added another 3/4 cup of salsa and cooked for another 30 minutes. Served on corn tortillas, with avocado and additional squeeze of lime juice. So good and so fresh-tasting!!! Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was a huge hit at my house. And it was so quick to throw together. Based on all the comments about it being too salty I also made my own taco seasoning using the 'Taco Seasoning I' recipe on this site (which took only a minute to make). It turned out perfect. The salsa I used was Old El Paso Restaurant Style Salsa Picante.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thePrairieMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Very good, easy to shred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I made this for lunch for my boyfriend and I and we both loved them! Very good chicken taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Loved this recipe!! I used 4 large chicken breasts and 2 smaller ones. For the salsa, I used fresh, hot salsa. I used all the ingredients that was called for but used two packages of taco seasoning and 2 limes as other reviewers mentioned previously. It was spicy but delicious! I served them as chicken tacos and had leftovers for several days. This will definitely be added to my "rotation" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca.glass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We used the Homemade Taco Seasoning recipe on this site instead of the packet. This was delicious! Lots of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States