Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I made a crock pot of this for work and everyone loved it! I added a bag of frozen Corn and Black Beans. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Do not use packaged taco mix...it would be worth your while to make a batch of the taco seasoning recipe from this site instead. Put a couple of tablespoons of that in, and you'll be golden. Do not add the cilantro nor lime juice at the beginning. I would put them both in at the very end as a sort of garnish. You never want to cook lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
delicious and sooo simple a child could prepare it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My family loved this. I took the advice of some of reviews and added a little more lime and put about a cup of cilantro. I might add even more cilantro next time we make it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Yummy! We had pre-herbed frozen chicken breasts from target and just used those and didnt add the taco seasoning. I added more cilantro cause I love it. It turned out great. My husband loved it as well. We put it on some tortillas and had it as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was so good!!!!! We used this as a base for a taco salad. The possibilities are endless using this as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very Good. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Perfect for taco night! I love this recipe - super easy to throw together, a little bit time consuming to shred the chicken, but the end result is worth it. I accidentally doubled the salsa once, and then I kept doing it that way because it was so good! I also usually use dried cilantro, and it's still delicious. Once it's shredded, I often add a couple chopped up chili peppers to give it a little more heat, or add a can of black beans to make it go a little further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was so delicious! All 3 of my children wanted seconds, even my 10 month old. I did add a can of rinsed black beans, served over rice, and topped with a Mexican blend of cheese. This recipe is going on my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twoboysmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe 4 times in the past two weeks, and cant keep it in the fridge! I finally doubled it and am guarding it with my life!! It is so yummy and versatile! Definitely worth a try! I do add black beans, corn and green chilies to mine, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States