Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was really pretty good, I added a little extra lime and cilantro about 30 min before serving; using this as soft chicken taco filling! I also didn't have enough skinless boneless breasts, so I added a couple thighs I had in the freezer to get enough chicken in there! I doubt that made any diffrence to the end results, and I am also happy with all the left overs. I will try and use them up in chicken enchiladas later, so this is a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I made this as per the instructions. I decided to use the meat to make tostadas. I thought this was just ok. It was decent, but I wasn't blown away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Saw this recipe on another site my kids LOVED IT!!!!! it was a big hit :) I don't use the salsa though. I just use the taco seasoning , garlic powder , lime , cilantro, salt and pepper with a half cup of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
There are only 2 of us, so half the chicken, salsa, and low sodium taco seasoning. I used 4+ tbsp. of cilantro and a whole small lime. It was plenty of wet contents for the amount of chicken. I added 3 tbsp. of chopped onion and half a drained can of corn (no salt added). The corn added a lot of flavor. Cooked it on low in a crock pot for 2 hours and that was plenty then shredded it. We ate it in whole wheat tortillas and/or baked Tostitos. Low calorie meal but watch the sodium! Whoever said omitting taco seasoning was a good idea was very wrong. It adds most of the flavor to the meat itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is my go-to recipe to make chicken filling for tacos, burritos, nachos, quesadillas and all things mexican. I like to add a can of black beans, corn and mexican diced tomatoes. I have also tried with many different salsas, I like it best with the chunky style - mild so the kids don't complain about the heat - the slow cooker intensifies the seasonings. I throw it on low all day, shred the chicken and add lime and FRESH cilantro and cook another half hour. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I deleted the cilantro but used fresh store made salsa. It is so easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Super easy, super delicious. Added lime juice at the very end and used low sodium no msg taco seasoning. YUM! Great easy base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was just ok. I cooked 4 breasts for 5 hours, the chicken was dry. The flavor was overwhelmed by the taco seasoning, that's all you tasted. There is nothing wrong with it tasting like chicken tacos, but you don't need the cilantro & lime in the mix, serve it along with other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good. Makes a lot for 2 adults and a child. Used the leftovers the next day for enchilada filling - like that even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We love this recipe, it's so easy to throw together before work! And the leftovers are great for nachos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States