Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. It made excellent tacos with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Tasty and healthy. Definitely needs a side to become a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Amazing. Super easy and incredibly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Cooked as listed with the exception of seasoning the chicken. My family loved it and asked me to add it to the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The amount of liquid in the slow cooker is only enough to create a thin layer on the bottom, with a ton of chicken on top, uncovered. In addition, the cooking time is way off--I used 4 frozen chicken breasts (much less than the 3 lbs called for in the recipe) cooked on low and after 4 hours it was cooked completely through and could be shredded by a fork. The recommended cooking time, combined with the lack of liquid, would have ruined the meat. I added 3 cups of chicken broth, an extra lime, and more cilantro. I cooked on low for 4 hours, then removed the chicken, shredded it with a fork, and put it back in for 30 more minutes. When it was done I strained the chicken out of the liquid and put it on tortillas with cheese and sour cream as tacos, which was very good. The crockpot dish itself looked like a soup before I strained it, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Skipped the seasoning packet since I really enjoy the flavor of the salsa I use. Used chicken thighs instead of breast. Was very tender, flavorful. Using thighs made it a little more fatty/runny/juicy that it probably would have been with breast meat. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this easy recipe. I used less chicken then called for and it still made for a huge portion. Served it the first night over rice then made a pasta bake with the leftovers the next night. Will definitly keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Very tasty....some might find it a tad too salty so you can go with a lower sodium packet of taco seasoning if desired. I added medium salsa because we like a little heat and was not too spicy for my 4 yr old. I did this with beef and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
THIS WAS SO GOOD! I didn't have salsa. Used a can of diced tomatoes instead (less sodium anyway!). Since I halved the recipe I used half a packet of taco seasoning. I added, upon another user's recommendation, a pack of frozen corn and a can of black beans. I also added the cilantro towards the end, and when I did that, I added a bit of crushed garlic also because I just love garlic. THIS WAS SO GOOD. We ate the filling with flour tortillas and had tacos. There is enough broth in the leftovers that you could eat it as soup if you wanted. I love that this recipe is essentially super healthy if you watch the sodium, and is adaptable. We will be making this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is one of my favorites! Great for office pot lucks, family get-togethers and more! I prefer the black bean and corn salsa, and only use a half packet of taco seasoning, as it seems too salty with a whole packet. Incredibly easy to just dump everything into a crock pot, turn on the switch and let it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States