Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy enough to prep in the morning before work and then set on low to cook for the day. I sauteed my chicken before putting it in the slow cooker for added flavor. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My entire family, including my picky 6 year old, loved these! Full of flavor and a huge hit! I will be making these again and soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I just didn't care for this dish. Admittedly,It sounded good, but the lime juice turned the sauce too sour for my taste. Perhaps I should have added the juice towards the end of the cooking time and not at the start. Still, my family thought it was merely "okay," and I don't think it's a keeper, as written. This recipe benefits from some adjustments and additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I never seem to remember the taco packet but I have a big thing of cajun seasoning to which I just add cumin and a little more chili powder. I prefer using a salsa verde because man it has a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good!! Would not change anything...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was as close to the chicken enchilada filling at our local Mexican restaurant as I've ever achieved. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Really tasty AND EASY! I did not have a taco packet - I used a fajita seasoning packet instead.. FAMILY LOVED IT! I used my pampered chef salad chopper http://www.pamperedchef.com/our_products/catalog/product.jsp?productId=15646&categoryCode=CE to easily chop up the the chicken when it was done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Awesome!! This recipe is excellent. Next time I might add black beans, or corn. Very Good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this with pace salsa and some dried oregano (cilantro is a type of oregano) and chicken thighs instead of breasts. I thought it would be okay but it was out of this world delicious! I will definitely be making this again, even my two year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyBusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So good!! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States