Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a very easy recipe to make...The chicken was good and tender. I added some jalapeños and sour cream best soft taco ever! Yuumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Pride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday. It is an excellent recipe. Used the black beans but not the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I added a can of seasoned diced tomatoes and seasoned the chicken breasts with a little garlic salt and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VIVERS64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this yesterday and followed the suggestion of another to make my own taco seasoning (found on this site) and everything else I followed. I do agree that it was very salty which is weird coming from me because I normally enjoy to much salt! I should have left it out of the taco seasoning. Other then that it was really easy and you can def work at it and make it to your liking. It's a good base recipe to tweak as you go. The 2nd night we made enchiladas with the chicken and omg it was so much better the 2nd night. It was restaurant quality! We even have enough for tomorrow night and we will make fajitas. It makes a ton! Next time I will use 3 or 4 breast. 3lbs came to 6 breasts. Unless you freeze it or have a big family i would scale back on just the chicken portion. Oh and I used Pace salsa because that's all I had and it was still good. I'm not sure a better brand would really make a big difference but to each his own. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This is delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I just made this today for dinner tonight and my 16 year old love it but I did change the recipe up a little bit. I used about 2 lbs chicken, did not use the taco seasoning as multiple reviews said it made it salty. I also used 2 limes and did not use that much cilantro as I don't like it much. I'll probably use this to make enchiladas next time. The chicken came out nice and moist and had plenty of flavor!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I found this recipe last year and it is one of my go to recipes. So yummy! Beware it makes a lot, so plan on left overs or feeding a small army!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I followed recipe and then added 1 chopped onion, 2 cloves of garlic, 1 can of rinsed and drained black beans and 1 can of rinsed and drained corn. House smelled awesome! After cooking for 4 hours, I served in flour tortillas with shredded Mexican cheese, sour cream and more cilantro. You've gotta try this recipe. Mmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Good golly...this was so simple and delicious. Ate the shredded chicken cold over mixed greens and sprouts that I'd simply dressed with red wine vinegar and olive oil. Spooned the sauce over chicken. Restaurant quality meal. Who knew something this quick could be this great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Aiken

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I saw this recipe, read all of the reviews and made it the very same night. We had guests for dinner and everyone enjoyed it immensely. I followed the recipe including using a can of beans and a can of corn that I threw in about after about 3 hours of cooking. There is a lot of liquid but a slotted spoon took care of that and as the mixture sat it absorbed nicely. I served it with lime cilantro rice (Japanese white rice with fresh lime juice, cilantro and salt to taste) and the usual taco fixings. What an easy and delicious "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States