Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
THIS WAS SO GOOD! I didn't have salsa. Used a can of diced tomatoes instead (less sodium anyway!). Since I halved the recipe I used half a packet of taco seasoning. I added, upon another user's recommendation, a pack of frozen corn and a can of black beans. I also added the cilantro towards the end, and when I did that, I added a bit of crushed garlic also because I just love garlic. THIS WAS SO GOOD. We ate the filling with flour tortillas and had tacos. There is enough broth in the leftovers that you could eat it as soup if you wanted. I love that this recipe is essentially super healthy if you watch the sodium, and is adaptable. We will be making this time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is one of my favorites! Great for office pot lucks, family get-togethers and more! I prefer the black bean and corn salsa, and only use a half packet of taco seasoning, as it seems too salty with a whole packet. Incredibly easy to just dump everything into a crock pot, turn on the switch and let it go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
One of my boyfriends favorites! Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made about 2lbs of chicken (thin sliced breasts) with 1.5 jars of salsa. I used Tostitos restaurant style, and I made my own taco seasoning to control the salt. I ate this 5 days in a row for lunch with some rice. Oh man was this good! Definitely will be putting this into my crock pot rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Love love love this! The best thing is you can add anything to it. Tonight is my 2nd time making it and I threw in a red pepper, onion, chilli beans along with all the other ingredients. My hubby loves rice so we add that to our tacos. A cilantro lime rice bc we already have all the needed ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe 3x now, and it gets wonderful reviews each time. The only thing I change is the seasoning packet. Weber Grill seasonings makes a southern Whisky marinade packet that works so well with these favors. Grab some individual tortillas, then any toppings you like(cheese, rice, beans, hot sauce)..but you won't need them and you're ready to rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I have used this recipe for both chicken and pork and both are wonderful for tacos and nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mele jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Perfectly amazing!!!! My family loved it after a cold, rainy night of water polo. It was great to come home to and throw together with flour tortillas. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Per other reviewers I used good quality salsa, probably used 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro and the juice of 2 limes. I have made this recipe twice, and not a bite goes to waste! Once I used packaged seasoning, and the next I put in my own seasoning. Didn't turn out too salty either way, and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the greatest Recipe and sooo easy. My family loves it. I put this in bread bowls. The cilantro and lime juice adds a pop to this meal. I can't say enough. This is a recipe to be one of the best with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States