Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Just okay rating from my family. Followed directions as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Super yummy and easy! I used a green Medium salsa and it was superb! I omitted the dry taco seasoning because I didn't want it overly spicy. Instead each person added more salsa if they wished. I cooked rice and we filled a flour tortilla shell with the rice, chicken/salsa dish/ shredded lettuce, avocado and sour cream. Yum!!!! Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I added no taco seasoning but used a rotisserie chicken and some Tequila and rice. Had this in tortilla's with all the trimmings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I cooked it on slow for 5 hours. My 12 and 4 year old loved it! I will be making this again and often. I used On The Boarder mild salsa and McCormic mild taco seasoning. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Good recipe for inspiration but too salty. I never use jar salsa (fresh is so much better) and on the second try I used 2Tbs of salt-free SW Chipolte seasoning and more cilantro. I also add a little fresh salsa when serving. We like this over brown rice or on tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Since my husband can't have any poultry, I made this with pork then added chopped sweet onions when preparing the tacos! Very awesome taste!!! I will definitely keep this in my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was so simple and turned out wonderful! I used frozen chicken breasts from a bag and it was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Delicious and so easy! This is my favorite slow cooker recipe by far! I double the cilantro, add a can of black beans and a cup of frozen corn. I use 3 limes and zest one. Look for chicken taco seasoning as it usually has the least amount of sodium. I made this for a pot luck and it was a hit. Serve it with pitas, rice or just by itself. Add a can of chicken broth and have a yummy soup. I like it by itself with a spoonful of sour cream on top. So many options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Tasty! - served with black beans, Mexican rice, lettuce, tomato, and light sour cream as sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States