Slow Cooker Cider Applesauce (No Sugar Added) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookingfor7
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Try using a variety of apples for a wonderful cider blend. We've used Gala, Jonagold, Fuji, and Granny Smiths at different times and they all cook up beautifully! This applesauce truly is wonderful without adding any sugar! The spices and flavors from the apples themselves give it a rich, sweet blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingfor7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This recipe turned out absolutely delicious! The only things I added were a handful of brown sugar and about a 1/2 c of water. I also used three different kinds of apples which really made it yummy (Golden Delicious, Fuji, and Honey Crisp). This was so easy and made my entire apartment smell delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I used a mix of Mutsu, Pink Lady, Fugi and Goldrush and let me tell you, it was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Sweet & Spicey best ever applesauce. And since there is no added sugar my husband can eat it. He has to watch the added sugars in his diet. My daughter & I can't wait to make it again. Debbie B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Heavener, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Made the applesauce sooo!! good, used left over applesauce and made mini apple pies with crescent rolls!!Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Ok. The point of this recipe is its sugar free. So those who added sugar have created a different applesauce and really shouldn't have commented here. I am looking for a sugar free applesauce and this recipe exactly as it is, is perfect. Even the water is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Jenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This applesauce came out just wonderful, very tangy/sweet and flavorful. I used a bunch of different varieties of wild apples picked from the woods and by the roadside around my house. I especially loved that it was a bit chunky when done. While slicing the apples, I tossed them in a few drops of lemon juice to prevent them from browning. I also threw in a couple teaspoons of brown sugar for a bit more sweetness. Thanks for offering this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Gage Foster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Just finished this and it is out of this world! You honestly don't miss the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just made this recipe today. It turned out great! I had a ton of apples that were given to me and no way to eat them fast enough. This recipe turned out delicious, and did not need any sugar. I only cooked it for 3.5 hours (it was definitely done by then), and I added 1/2 cup water at the start so it wouldn't stick (which it was doing). I'm definitely making this again! It's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I tossed the apples with a tablespoon of lemon juice (to prevent browning and to give it a little tartness) and added a quarter cup brown sugar to this recipe. I also used a combination of apples and even threw in a couple overripe pears! Very nice. GREAT for using in baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Jalapeno Popper Taquitos

Check out these creamy and spicy taquitos!

Slow Cooker Macaroni and Cheese

Just set it and forget it. Come home to cheesy comfort food in your crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States