Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this recipe for my BFF and me, because we didn't wanna have to cook for a couple of days. This is a nice and tasty recipe. I used 2lbs of beef and just adjusted the seasonings, it turned out pretty yummy. I also used diced tomatoes instead of Puree because the grocery store I went to didn't have puree. I like the diced just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Quick and easy and delicious. I used ground turkey in place of the beef. I also added cumin and a bit of crushed red pepper as I thought it needed a bit more flavor. It turned out perfectly and normally we have chili left overs for a couple days, not this time. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This recipe is decent. It's not perfect, but decent. I think it could use a tad bit more umph. Like a bit is seasoning of some sort. I think it was made where anyone can add a little something to it. My weapon of choice for my own bowl was Cholula's Chili Lime sauce. That's what made it great. A few folks bash the recipe, but it is a good foundation for a chili you can make into your own. That's what many cooks do. Tweak to their liking and run with it. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
It was easy to make and the whole family loved it. I did not have any leftovers like I usually do! I did add some crushed red peppers to spice it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made a few adjustments, based on what I had at home. I used ground turkey instead of beef, an assortment of red, orange and yellow peppers instead of bell, no celery was used, additional chili powder and garlic was used, and I chopped two roma tomatoes and added two cans of Campbells tomato soup in place of tomato puree...I used one can of light red kidney beans, one can pinto beans, and one can black beans...Maybe the only things I kept from this recipe were the spices, onions, and portions of similar items, but regardless, this was an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family did not really like it. They thought it was plain and needed more spices and flavor. I will try and add extra things next time to perk it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I thought it was great as is!!! Good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great, quick slow cooker chili but is not particularly unique or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew James Dodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
really great as is! It was a lil bland for my family so we kicked up all the spices, however the original is great and very hearty! love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States