Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this chili for tonights dinner. House smelled AWESOME while the chili was cooking. Made minimum changes (didn't add parsley or third can of beans) and overall the recipe was yummy. It did taste rather tomato-y & definitely could use more seasoning. With adding more seasoning & kick, I will make this again as my family devoured the chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
One of the better chili's I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
De-Lish! Easy and quick to prepare. I made it with ground chicken, doubled the ingredients and froze half. Great recipe to use as a base for slow cooker chili. My family loved it with some white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because I had to add a bunch of things to it to make it taste like something . The original recipe was so bland. I adjusted it for 12 servings then added 1.5 tbs chili powder, 1 tbs cumin, 2tsp chili flakes, 1tsp cayenne pepper, 2tsp hot sauce, 1tsp black pepper and I doubled all the other herbs, garlic, and added an extra 1/4 cup of onion and I it awesome now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe but about doubled the chili powder and added 1/2 tablespoon spicy jalapeno hot sauce and 1/2 tablespoon smoky haberno sauce. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hapsic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
you gotta get a little more liberal with the spices, but once you doctor it up it's awesome. also, sub Morningstar Crumbles instead of ground beef is amazing, its veggie and AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mark lindley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Husband loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
A bit light on the Chili, 3 pieces of thick cut pepper bacon to the meat, I added roasted anaheim peppers instead of Bell Peppers, and bumped up the chili powder to 1 tablespoon and instead of Canned beens I used red kidneys with an overnight soak and rinse prior to adding to the pot. Tomato paste with tomato sauce rather than puree. 10 hours on low came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenneth Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was my first time doing a chili recipe, and using my brand new Crock Pot, I did half the recipe and didn't use the cannellini beans. My husband liked it a lot, and I enjoyed it, although I think I might try not using celery, I'm not a big fan of celery in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabbie Espinal

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States