Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Was Great just the way it is no changes needed. I will make this Chili again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good recipe. Every once in a while I see someone post that you should not rate a recipe that you made changes to, and I understand that view but I also think that many of us enjoy reading through the changes/variations to get other ideas. I think I will send the idea along to allrecipes.com that we should have 2 ways to rate a recipe - "followed recipe exact" and "changes made" or something like that. Then everyone will be happy, well...not everyone. Anyways, on with my review - this chili came out great, and yes I made some changes. I did not add celery as I'm not a big fan. I used Canellini, Pinto and Black Beans and added a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles. I was concerned as another reviewer posted that the base might be too "tomatoee" but it had fantastic flavor. Thank you for a great chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This recipe needs a lot more spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great Sunday chili. I sub ground turkey for beef (most of the time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a great, easy chili recipe. I added some squash and zucchini I had on hand. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used venison instead of beef and baked my cornbteaf on top of itit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
delicious! I also just used one can of liquid and no celery and its perfect. I usually dont leave reviews but this one is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Delicious! Next time, i will add more chili powder , cayenne, and more green pepper. Used stew beef and that was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Never been a chili fan, but this looked good...My fiancé and I LOVED this...I did change it, instead of ground beef, I used ground turkey, also I didn't add the celery...I used one can of tomato puree and one can of diced tomatoes...I made it in the middle of October, my fiancé asked for it again the beginning of November...Guess it's a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This chili recipe is absolutely amazing. It's not even done yet and I can't keep my spoon out the pot. I followed the recipe almost to a "t." I added a can of diced tomatoes cause I like my chili chunky and I sautéed the trinity (onions, peppers and celery) in spices. I also added cumin and cayenne cause I like it spicy. Oh yeah and I used ground turkey cause were not big on beef in my house. Absolutely amazing. I'll never use another chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC4622NE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States