Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I for one LOVE when people tell how they made their version of these recipes. It gives me ideas about what works and what doesn't. When I make homemade lasagna, I pull out my 3 favorite recipes and use what I like from them-different prep every time but always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Gd Chili. I like to throw whatever vegetable I have in frig just to give it more interest. Use Lots of Garlic and everyone will love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe, omitted the celery....my hubby and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I had never made chili by myself before but this recipe was very simple to follow and very tasty! I agree with some of the other reviewers who felt it was a little bland; we compensated by adding salsa and sriracha sauce to each serving. I plan on making this again this weekend and I think instead of tomato puree I'm going to use two cans of Rotel. I also think the vegetables would benefit from a saute before they go into the slow cooker, they were a little bit crunchier than I would have liked but that's just a personal preference. Other than that I highly recommend this recipe, we had it with tortillas chips and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Came out dry (maybe from having crock pot on high). Next time I will not use a crock pot or different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I've made a couple of different recipes this winter and this one was rated last. My husband is a big chili fan and also didn't care for it very much. The celery was weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
LOVED!!!!! this recipe. it was delicious. only teaked it slightly. I used 3/4 tsp hot sauce instead for a bit more of a kick, and 5 cloves of garlic. I also drained and rinsed the beans and didnt use the liquid from the. instead i used 1 large can of crushed tomatoes and used the liquid from that. super delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Loved this!!!! All of my "boys" ate it up!!! Followed to a tee, only added a little crushed red pepper & a few dashes of Crystal's Hot Sauce. Perfect for a cold night. Saved in my Fav's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe, I definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Very delicious!!!! The only thing I changed was I used about 2tblsp of chili powder and fresh cooked beans (didn't have any canned on hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States