Slow Cooker Chili II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I thought it was great as is!!! Good job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a great, quick slow cooker chili but is not particularly unique or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew James Dodson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
really great as is! It was a lil bland for my family so we kicked up all the spices, however the original is great and very hearty! love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This chili was incredible. I was shocked by how delicious it was, especially considering that it took about 10 minutes to chop everything and throw it in the slow cooker. My 2 year old son, who often gags when trying new foods, even enjoyed it, asking for "more beans". I switched out 1 can of tomato puree for 1 can of diced tomatoes, as recommended. We also used leftover grilled steak which added a delicious, smokey flavor that melted in our mouths. Then we added tortilla chops and a little mozzarella cheese into our bowls when it was ready to eat. This recipe is a must for busy, working parents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was a great recipe! will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So bland, wish I would have followed a different recipe. Im going to try to save it but seems a little impossible. And yes I followed every ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This is a great recipe. I have made it as stated on several occasions. As my confidence in myself grew I have experimented. I have used turkey instead of beef. Lean ground pork is excellent. I spice the meat with taco seasoning while cooking. I have tried different beans but have not liked the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
We love this chili recipe, only the other times I made it I left the celery out and added more onions and carrots. celery in chili, not a success in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very Nice and easy to make started makong mid april 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I love everything in this chili, of course I like to add my own special touch, therefore I give this exact recipe a 4/5. I add a really good porter beer to this chili. Adds a great flavor and it's absolutly delicious. For people who don't care for beer, it doesn't taste like a beer that you drink. It just adds all the goodness from the beer, porters are full of flavor from the hops and wheat. A porter is a dark beer and it gives the chili a great boost of flavor. This chili is a great standard recipe, I add a little more veggies, I like a little more color in my chili. So add some yellow, red, and green bell peppers. Looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States