Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We've had Verde out many times and never attempted to make it at home until I saw this recipe and how simple it was. This was simple and very tasty!! We enjoyed it the first night over Basmati rice and the second night we drained the Verde as much possible and put them in burrito shells, rolled them, and baked for 20 minutes and topped them with the Verde sauce and baked for an additional 10 minutes...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Whoa this is spicy. Just made this today. It was very good. I made rice and put the chili verde over it. Very yummy but if you can't handle spicy, this isn't the recipe for you. My mouth is still burning a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I have been looking for a good green chile recipe like what I would find in the Mexican restaurants back when I lived in AZ. While I don't think this is it, I will say I was pleasantly surprised with the flavor it had. It was very easy to throw together and the taste was pretty good. I would likely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It is the perfect weekday meal. It was easy to make and very delicious. I used only 1 can of the green salsa and that was plenty. I typically smother my tacos with sour cream, cheese, and cilantro, however, I thought it was so flavorful that I didn't add anything. This will definitely be my new go-to meal when I am having a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this today for dinner exactly as directed - delicious! And easy! Would recommend to anyone. There is a slight "kick" to it, but the meat is very tender and the sauces make it amazing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent, love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a keeper! I cut up boneless pork ribs and added corn and black beans as others suggested, then served it with a squeeze of lime and chopped fresh cilantro...Delish! Ate it for lunch all week, and it only got better with time:) Thank you! Tastes authentic without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is really on point! It tastes great and is so easy to make! I did add some flour mixed in cold water to thicken it up. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for my employer's annual "Crock Pot Concoction" contest to benefit United Way. I won 1st prize and a brand spanking new Kitchen Aid 6 Quart Stand Mixer! Thanks a bunch Falconemomma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook98059
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Gets better the next day! Used Mrs. Renfro's Hot Green Salsa and a mild green salsa and mixed them. Very tasty and will definitely make again this winter. Delicious with Jiffy corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States