Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
It is the perfect weekday meal. It was easy to make and very delicious. I used only 1 can of the green salsa and that was plenty. I typically smother my tacos with sour cream, cheese, and cilantro, however, I thought it was so flavorful that I didn't add anything. This will definitely be my new go-to meal when I am having a busy week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia.rodriguez08

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Made this today for dinner exactly as directed - delicious! And easy! Would recommend to anyone. There is a slight "kick" to it, but the meat is very tender and the sauces make it amazing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Excellent, love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a keeper! I cut up boneless pork ribs and added corn and black beans as others suggested, then served it with a squeeze of lime and chopped fresh cilantro...Delish! Ate it for lunch all week, and it only got better with time:) Thank you! Tastes authentic without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is really on point! It tastes great and is so easy to make! I did add some flour mixed in cold water to thicken it up. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for my employer's annual "Crock Pot Concoction" contest to benefit United Way. I won 1st prize and a brand spanking new Kitchen Aid 6 Quart Stand Mixer! Thanks a bunch Falconemomma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook98059
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Gets better the next day! Used Mrs. Renfro's Hot Green Salsa and a mild green salsa and mixed them. Very tasty and will definitely make again this winter. Delicious with Jiffy corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made the changes recommended by others: add 1 tsp coriander, 1 tsp cumin, 1 can black beans (drained), 1 can corn (drained), juice of 1 lime, and chopped cilantro. I served on top of white rice with cilantro and lime juice and added a tablespoon of sour cream on top of each bowl. It was so good I sent the revised recipe to my son in college so he can make it in his crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My family loves this over a bed of brown rice, I tweak it just a bit because we all like it a little hotter. Great today even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I had never eaten chile verde before making this last week, but have friends who frequently order it at restaurants so I wanted to give it a shot. I did smoke the pork in an electric smoker for 50 minutes prior to adding it to the slow cooker mixture so that reduced overall cooking time. I used Green Chile Sauce from New Mexico Foods and like other reviewers, also added corn, black beans, smoked paprika and cilantro to the mix. My version may have been far from traditional, but we loved the smoky, earthy flavors in this SUPER EASY chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiaraontop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States