Slow Cooker Chile Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is really on point! It tastes great and is so easy to make! I did add some flour mixed in cold water to thicken it up. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for my employer's annual "Crock Pot Concoction" contest to benefit United Way. I won 1st prize and a brand spanking new Kitchen Aid 6 Quart Stand Mixer! Thanks a bunch Falconemomma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook98059
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Gets better the next day! Used Mrs. Renfro's Hot Green Salsa and a mild green salsa and mixed them. Very tasty and will definitely make again this winter. Delicious with Jiffy corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I made the changes recommended by others: add 1 tsp coriander, 1 tsp cumin, 1 can black beans (drained), 1 can corn (drained), juice of 1 lime, and chopped cilantro. I served on top of white rice with cilantro and lime juice and added a tablespoon of sour cream on top of each bowl. It was so good I sent the revised recipe to my son in college so he can make it in his crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My family loves this over a bed of brown rice, I tweak it just a bit because we all like it a little hotter. Great today even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I had never eaten chile verde before making this last week, but have friends who frequently order it at restaurants so I wanted to give it a shot. I did smoke the pork in an electric smoker for 50 minutes prior to adding it to the slow cooker mixture so that reduced overall cooking time. I used Green Chile Sauce from New Mexico Foods and like other reviewers, also added corn, black beans, smoked paprika and cilantro to the mix. My version may have been far from traditional, but we loved the smoky, earthy flavors in this SUPER EASY chile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiaraontop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The best chili verde EVER! I added a few extra chopped fresh jalapeño's, a little more garlic then what it called for and also what the top review suggested to add as well. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Great base. I threw in a handful of white rice to thicken, fresh lime juice and cilantro for depth. Green enchilada sauce is a better fit if you have kids; and cumin is a must. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
My family loved this recipe but I did change a few things. I omitted the jalapeño and substituted the can tomatoes with a can of fire roasted green chiles. it made three different meals and everyone enjoyed. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJWood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I LOVE chile verde and thought I would give this easy recipe a try. It was a bit late in the day to use the crock pot, so I used my dutch oven on the stove top. I let it simmer for a few hours to ensure the meat was tender. The flavor was great! Next time I will allow more cooking time so the meat can get to the tenderness I was looking for. Hey! I know...maybe I'll use the crock pot ;) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States