Slow Cooker Chicken with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I found this to be pretty bland, despite adding vegetables and cheese. I served it over pasta. The chicken cooked well and the weird mushy consistency of the final product didn't bother me. My husband had to add hot sauce to his just to finish it. I like the idea of this meal, but it's quite boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
It reminded me of really bad turkey dinner. I added the aromatics other reviewers suggested. Didn't add much. The chicken was dry and bland. The stuffing was way too salty...and I like salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was okay. Good enough to make in a pinch, just not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! I added one chopped onion and I love it that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Plums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I am not normally picky, but this didn't have much flavor at all. If I were to try this again, I would add a ton of spice and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
My family enjoyed this and I loved how easy it was. My changes were switching out the cream of chicken soup for a jar of chicken gravy which I poured over the chicken instead of mixing with stuffing mix. I then just sprinkled the stuffing over the chicken so that it wouldn't become mushy but it did anyway. Still it tasted great over the chicken and mashed potatoes. Next time I will cook the chicken as directed with the gravy and then stir in the stuffing maybe an hour before the end of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jake8078
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
My friend squiggly made this and said it kind of turned into a "gloop" that was extremely tasty. He modified it a bit by adding tabasco sauce and chipotle pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made this tonight. Very easy to get going and tasted satisfying. I followed all steps in recipe, but did sprinkle poultry and Italian seasonings over top of my chicken before the stuffing mixture. Also used all chicken broth, no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Really good--putting on my favs list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States