Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Excellent dish! One of the best slow cooker chicken recipes I've tried (and I have several favorites). I added 1 TBS of dried onion soup mix for additional flavor, and used 1/4 Cup of milk for more gravy. The gravy was sensational - I served over mashed parmesan garlic red potatoes and served with green beens and bacon bits. What a wonderful dinner. So easy, few ingredients and a great flavor. Chicken was tender, too. Definately a "keeper"! Thanks, K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I love these easy to do, let it cook all day, recipes. This one is very tasty and my kids really enjoyed it. I added some onion soup mix to heighten the taste. I will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
really easy. My wife and daughter who are picky eaters enjoyed this meal. Added some sherry to give it more taste, and added fresh mushrooms at last hour to retain consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
This was a very enjoyable meal for my 3 kids and me! I served pasta to go along with it. My kids don't like mushrooms but it was easy to serve their's without getting any! I'll definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
This sounds wonderful...but it doesn't say how much chicken! And if I add frozen chicken and need to add 60-90 mins. because it's frozen, how much frozen chicken? Help! I'm guessing 4 breasts to serve 4 persons, but it would help to be explicit in the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
One of the best recipes I have tried on this site - easy and good. Followed the recipe except for adding just a little water to thin the sauce out a little. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Very easy. The chicken was tender but overall the dish was bland. Even the kids added extra spices and parmasean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
The sauce came out great - I loved it on the rice, but the chicken was really dry. I threw in frozen chicken breasts and cooked them on low for 6 hours, I guess that was too long. I was disappointed that the flavors didn't seep into the chicken though. You definitely have to eat the chicken with lots of sauce on it. THen it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
Reciped turned out great. Chicken was moist and the sauce was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
What a fantastic recipe! I made it and was amazed at how tasty it turned out. My kids loved it, too. This one will be repeated in our house often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States