Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This is an AWESOME recipe. I followed just as is, and it turned out great! I made this dish for my parents, husband and kids, ages 7 and 3. Even the kids gobbled it up! Got lots of compliments and YUMMY noises too! What's even better is that it cooked while I was at work! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
i thought this was great but i changed it up a bit - i used onion soup mix, cream mush soup, cooking sherry, chopped onion, celery, fat free half n half, couple cans of mushrooms and chicken. put a little nutmeg and lots of black pepper. also added parmesan cheese at the end of the cooking. it was a big hit in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
good flavor, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Wilkinson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Not too bad, but I have to agree with some of the other reviews. This recipe was a little bland and runny. I cook in the slow cooker all the time and my chicken is never dry, but it was with this recipe. Oh well, not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
It smelled really good in the slow cooker but it just wasn't tasty and didn't do it for my family. Leftovers went untouched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Didn't have to change a thing for this one! My husband (who hates mushrooms, by the way) wants this one at the top of our list. We both loved it! So simple to do and it's even better the next day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddiesyaya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
One of the best chicken slow cooker recipes ever! Followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will not use salt as the soup provided enough salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I wasn't quite sure about this recipe after I got it going in the crockpot. The smell of garlic was overwhelming even for us- and my husband and I both love garlic. However, it did turn out very good, especially for something that you just dump into the crockpot to cook! I will definetely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I used 5 boneless breasts so I wanted to increase the amount of sauce. I doubled the sauce using 1 cream of mushroom and 1 cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic. I used dry sherry since we didn't have any white wine. I kept all other sauce ingredients the same except omitted the milk and added about 1/4 cup light sour cream. Just before serving I sprinkled some shredded parmesan over the top and took the inner pot out of my crock pot and placed it under the broiler for a few minutes. The result was pretty good although don't think I'll make often. I served with white rice and roasted carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was such an easy recipe, I might try adding sour cream, and fresh garlic next time. It was a little bland. But overall we liked it, we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie in training

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States