Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
So easy, so flavorful, so good! I didnt change a thing, and I'll be making this again. I served it with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was delicious. I had some fresh mushrooms on hand and they worked out well. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Good flavor. Go great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This turned out very bland. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
We loved it. It was so easy to make and to tweak. We had company coming so to make a little more I added a can of cream of chicken to increase the sauce, subbed about 1/4 cup sliced green onions for the dried minced onion (because that's what I had), ommitted the milk (because we were out - and didn't want to open a can of evaporated for only 1 T.), and used 1.3 lbs. thawed chicken breast tenders, and 3 partially thawed chicken breasts. We served it over Jasmati rice and it was delicious!! It served 4 adults, 5 children (ages 2-6), and I had the leftovers for lunch today. Mmm, so good. I'll definitely be putting this in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAREBANARE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe was terrific. I served it over rice. The sauce was really good with the touch of wine, and the chicken was falling-apart tender. My husband gobbled it up and already asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My mom made this dish for her and my stepdad. I'm vegetarian, so she put some of the mushrooms and sauce over some rice for me and it was awesome. They loved the chicken, too, so this recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Loved this recipe and made a few changes to make it my own. I used White Zinfandel instead of just white wine & Used Two Cans of Progresso Cream of mushroom soup. The next thing I noticed is that it had a ton of sauce so I added 1 cup of Brown Rice and 1/2 cup of Shelled Edamame. After tasting it I felt it still needed a little something so I added 1/4 cup of Shredded Parmesan, Romano, and Asiago cheese blend. YUMMY!!! This is gonna be a winner for us! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenys "B"

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
My Husband hates mushrooms, so I left them out, and then he loved it. As did my parents. I also used frozen chicken breasts and cooked it 8hrs. I think it could use some color though (since I left out the mushrooms). I will probably add some parsley or chives to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
This was a really great base recipe to play with! I made some changes, only due to what I had on hand, but we liked it so much, that I think we'll continue to have it that way...First, you definitely need to double the ingredients for the sauce. I used one can Cream of Chicken, one can Cream of Broccoli (that's all I had), doubled the other ingredients (minus mushrooms), added 1/2 packet dry onion soup mix (as others suggested) and also added a bag of mixed frozen veggies for the last hour of cooking. The chicken was melt in your mouth (perfect for my one year old) and when served with baked potato and salad, was a filling meal! Other reviewers also suggested serving over pasta, and we may try that next. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States